Hangzhou 2022 Asian Games

Asian Games 2023 Day 3, September 26, Updated Results: Equestrian delivers gold to end 41-year drought

Ankhi DuttaAnkhi Dutta

September 27 2023
Asian Games 2023 Day 3, September 26, Updated Results: 

India has won a total of 14 medals in the Hangzhou Asiad

On the third day of the Asian Games 2023 in Hangzhou, India had a mixed time, adding three medals to their tally.

The highlights of the day included India’s first equestrian gold in 41 years, won by Hriday Chheda, Anush Agarwalla, Divyakriti Singh, and Sudipti Hajela in the equestrian dressage team event. Teenager Neha Thakur secured a silver medal in the girl’s dinghy – ILCA4 sailing event, while Eabad Ali claimed a bronze in the men’s windsurfer – RS:X sailing event.

In other sports, the Indian men’s hockey team showcased their prowess with a dominant 16-1 victory over Singapore, and the men’s squash team achieved back-to-back victories. The women’s squash team also made a successful start by defeating Pakistan. However, there were some near misses, with judoka Tulika Maan and the 10m air rifle mixed team narrowly missing out on bronze medals.

Notably, Manu Bhaker currently holds the top position in the 25m pistol women’s qualification precision event. In boxing, Sachin Siwach (men’s 57kg) and Narender Berwal (men’s +92kg) advanced to the quarter-finals after winning their opening matches. In volleyball, the Indian men’s team finished in sixth place after losing the classification match against Pakistan at the Asian Games 2023.

The results in tennis were mixed, with Sumit Nagal and Ankita Raina making it to the singles quarter-finals, while Rutuja Bhosale and Ramkumar Ramanathan in singles, along with two doubles pairs, were eliminated from the competition.

Detailed results of all Indian events in Asian Games 2023 Day 3, September 26


  • Sachin Siwach (IND) vs. Asri Udin (MAS) (Men’s 57kg Round of 32): Sachin Siwach (IND) beat Asri Udin (MAS) (5-0)
  • Narender (IND) vs. Elchoro Uulu Oomatbek (KGZ) (Men’s 92+kg Round of 16): Narender (IND) won by RSC


Vidit Gujrathi and Arjun Erigaisi (Men’s Individual rounds 5, 6 and 7):

Vidit Gujrathi

  • Win Parham Maghsoudloo (Iran), Win Nodirbek Abdusattorov (Uzbekistan), Lost Wei Yi (China)

Arjun Erigaisi

  • Draw Javokhir Sindarov (Uzbekistan), Lost Sumiya Bilguun (Mangolia), Win Novendra Priasmoro (Indonesia)

Koneru Humpy and Harika Dronavalli (Women’s Individual rounds 5, 6 and 7):

Koneru Humpy

  • Win Nilufar Muradovna Yakubbaeva (Uzbekistan), Draw Medina Warda Aulia (Indonesia) Draw Zhansaya Abdumalik (Kazakhstan)

Harika Dronavalli

  • Win Vo Thị Kim Phụng (Vietnam), Draw Zhansaya Abdumalik (Kazakhstan), Draw Munkhzul Turmunh (Mongolia)

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now


Hriday Chheda, Anush Agarwalla, Divyakriti Singh, Sudipti Hajela (Dressage Prix St-Georges team medal event) – Team India won gold


Mayank Prajapati and Ayan Biswas (Street Fighter V: Champion Edition Round of 32 and bracket matches:

  • Mayank Prajapati (IND) lost to Talal Fuad Rajikhan (KSA) (1-2)
  • Ayan Biswas (IND) won vs Hung Chau Nguyen (VIE) (2-0)


Bhavani Devi (Women’s Sabre individual Quarterfinals): Bhavani Devi (IND) lost to Yaqi Shao (CHN) (7-15)


India vs Singapore (Men’s Pool A): India beat Singapore (16-1)


  • Avtar Singh (Medal event: Men’s -100kg): Avtar Singh (IND) lost to Jonghoon Won (KOR) (0-10)
  • Indubala Devi Maibam (Medal event: Women’s -78kg): Indubala Devi Maibam (IND) lost to Ikumi Oeda (0-1 ippon)
  • Tulika Maan (Medal event: Women’s +78kg): Tulika Maan (IND) lost to Amarsaikhan (MGL) (0-1 ippon)


  • Men’s windsurfing iQfoil race 18: Jerome Kumar Savarimuthu finished 6th with 78 net points
  • Mixed Multihull: India finished 4th with 36 net points
  • Mixed Dinghy: India finished 5th with 39 net points
  • Girls Dinghy: Neha Thakur (IND) finished 2nd with 23 net points
  • Boy’s Dinghy: Menon (IND) finished 7th with 63 points 
  • Women’s Skiff: India finished 4th with 37 net points
  • Women’s Windsurfer: India finished 4th with 41 points
  • Men’s Skiff: India finished 4th with 41 points
  • Men’s Windsurfer: India finished 3rd with 46 points


  • Anantjeet Singh Naruka, Gurjoat Singh Khangura, Angad Vir Singh Bajwa (Men’s skeet qualification, individual and team phase 1) – Anant Jeet Singh Naruka – 73, Currently 8th Angad Veer Singh BAjwa – 69, Currently 21st, Gurjoat Singh Khangura – 67, currently 29th. Team – 209, currently 5t
  • Parinaaz Dhaliwal, Ganemat Sekhon, Darshna Rathore (Women’s skeet qualification, individual and team phase 1) -Darshna Rathore – 69 currently 7th, Parinaaz Dhaliwal – 67 currently 12th, Ganemot Sekhon – 65 currently 15th. Team – 201, currently 4th
  • Manu Bhaker, Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh (Women’s 25m pistol precision individual and team): Women’s 25m pistol precision team event: Manu Bhaker, Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh finished at rank 1 with 876-29x
  • Women’s 25m pistol precision qualification: Manu Bhaker finished at rank 1 with 294-14x
  • Women’s 25m pistol precision qualification: Esha Singh finished at rank 3 with 292-9x
  • Women’s 25m pistol precision qualification: Rhythm Sangwan finished at rank 11 with 290-6x 
  • Divyansh Singh Panwar and Ramita (10m air rifle mixed team qualification, bronze medal match): 10m air rifle mixed team qualification: finished 6th with 628.2 points


  • India vs Singapore (Men’s Team Pool A): India vs Singapore (3-0)
  • India vs Pakistan (Women’s Team Pool B): India vs Pakistan (3-0)
  • India vs Qatar (Men’s Team Pool A): India vs Qatar (3-0)


  • Shivangi Sarma (Women’s 100m freestyle heats and final): Shivangi Sarma finished 7th in heat 4 of 4 at 58.31 seconds
  • Palak Joshi (Women’s 200m backstroke): Palak Joshi finished 5th in heat 2 of 3 at 2:25.81 minutes
  • Aryan Nehra, Kushagra Rawat (Men’s 1500m freestyle fast/slow heats): Aryan clocked 15:20.91 to finish 7th, Rawat clocked 15:44.61to finish at 8th position
  • Team India (Men’s 4x100m medley relay heats): India finished 5th at 3:40.20 minutes in the final.

Track Cycling

  • Shushikala Agashe, Celestina, Mayuri Dhanraj Lute, Triyasha Paul (Women’s team sprint qualifying, round 1 heats) – Women’s team finished at 7th position with timing 52.898
  • David Beckham Elkatohchoongo, Esow Alben, Ronaldo Singh Laitonjam, Rojit Singh Yanglem (Men’s team sprint qualifying, round 1 heats) – Indian men’s sprint team broke the national record clocking a timing of 44.609
  • Venkappa Shivappa Kengalgutti, Dinesh Kumar, Manjeet Kumar, Neeraj Kumar, Vishavjeet Singh (Men’s team pursuit qualifying, round 1 heats)- Men’s team clocked 4:19.114


  • Women’s singles round 3 match 6: Ankita Raina (IND) beat Karunaratne HKG (6-1,6-2)
  • Men’s singles round 3 match 8: Ramkumar Ramanathan (IND) lost to Watanuki (JPN) (5-7,7-6,5-7)
  • Women’s singles round 3 match 3: Rutuja Bhosale (IND) lost to Alex Eala (PHI) (6-7,2-6)


India vs Pakistan (Men’s classification 5th-6th match) – India lost by 21-25, 20-25, 23-25


  • Suraj Yadav (Men’s 70kg quarter-finals) – lost by WKO
  • Surya Singh (Men’s 60kg quarter-finals) – Surya BP Singh lost 0-2

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.