Hangzhou 2022 Asian Games

Asian Games 2023: Updated India schedule for Day 3, September 26


September 26 2023
Asian Games 2023 Day 3 Updated India Schedule September 26

Eyes will be on the clashes between India and Pakistan across two disciplines.

Asian Games 2023 has a lot of exciting clashes in store on September 26 for Indian fans who are cheering for their favourite athletes to bag as many medals as possible. The confidence is high amongst the Indian athletes after a successful opening two days of the prestigious sporting event.

The multi-sport event in Hangzhou, China saw the Indian contingent win six medals on September 25 and the expectation is to see more medals being added to the overall tally as more disciplines reach their business end. 

Tuesday’s action will see India compete against fierce rivals and neighbours Pakistan in volleyball and squash. It is a rivalry that encompasses multiple sports and one that attracts a lot of viewership no matter which discipline it may be. Apart from that particular contest, plenty of Indian athletes will be involved in the Asian Games 2023 on 26 September.

On that note, here is India’s complete schedule for 26 September at the Asian Games 2023:

Full schedule of Indian athletes for Day 3 of Asian Games 2023, September 26


12:30 PM IST: Sachin Siwach (IND) vs. Asri Udin (MAS) (Men’s 57kg Round of 32): Sachin Siwach (IND) beat Asri Udin (MAS) (5-0)

6:15 PM IST: Narender (IND) vs. Elchoro Uulu Oomatbek (KGZ) (Men’s 92+kg Round of 16): Narender (IND) won by RSC


12:30 PM IST Onwards: Vidit Gujrathi and Arjun Erigaisi (Men’s Individual rounds 5, 6 and 7): Vidit Gujrathi (IND) lost to Yei Wei (CHN) (0-1), Arjun Erigaisi (IND) won against Novendra (INA) (1-0)

12:30 PM IST Onwards: Koneru Humpy and Harika Dronavalli (Women’s Individual rounds 5, 6 and 7): Koneru Humpy drew with Zhansaya (KAZ) (0.5-0.5), Harika Dronavalli drew with Munkhzul (MGL) (0.5-0.5)


5:30 AM IST Onwards: Hriday Chheda, Anush Agarwalla, Divyakriti Singh, Sudipti Hajela (Dressage Prix St-Georges team and individual medal event)


7:20 AM IST Onwards: Mayank Prajapati and Ayan Biswas (Street Fighter V: Champion Edition Round of 32 and bracket matches): Mayank Prajapati (IND) lost to Talal Fuad Rajikhan (KSA) (1-2), Ayan Biswas (IND) won vs  Hung Chau Nguyen (VIE) (2-0)


6:30 AM IST Onwards: Bhavani Devi (Women’s Sabre individual medal event): Bhavani Devi (IND) lost to Yaqi Shao (CHN) (7-15)

Group Stage Matches

  • Bhavani Devi beat Juliet Jie Mien (5-2)
  • Bhavani Devi beat Alhsna Alhammad (5-1)
  • Bhavani Devi beat Karina Dospay (5-3)
  • Bhavani Devi beat Zaynab Dayibekova (5-1)
  • Bhavani Devi beat Khatun Roksana (5-1)


6:30 AM IST: India vs Singapore (Men’s Pool A): India beat Singapore (16-1)


7:30 AM IST Onwards: Avtar Singh (Medal event: Men’s -100kg): Avtar Singh (IND) lost to Jonghoon Won (KOR) (0-10)

7:30 AM IST Onwards: Indubala Devi Maibam (Medal event: Women’s -78kg): Indubala Devi Maibam (IND) lost to Ikumi Oeda (0-1 ippon)

7:30 AM IST Onwards: Tulika Maan (Medal event: Women’s +78kg): Tulika Maan (IND) lost to Amarsaikhan (MGL) (0-1 ippon)


8:30 AM IST Onwards: Multiple sailors involved in medal events (Final races Mixed Multihull Nacra 17, Mixed Dinghy 470, Girl’s Dinghy ILCA4, Boy’s Dinghy ILCA4, Women’s Skiff 49erFX, Women’s Windsurfer RS:X, Men’s Skiff 49er, Men’s Windsurfer RS:X) and other qualifying races.:

  • Men’s windsurfing iQfoil race 18: Jerome Kumar Savarimuthu finished 6th with 78 net points
  • Mixed Multihull: India finished 4th with 36 net points
  • Mixed Dinghy: India finished 5th with 39 net points
  • Girls Dinghy: Thakur (IND) finished 2nd with 23 net points
  • Boy’s Dinghy: Menon (IND) finished 7th with 63 points 
  • Women’s Skiff: India finished 4th with 37 net points
  • Women’s Windsurfer: India finished 4th with 41 points
  • Men’s Skiff: India finished 4th with 41 points
  • Men’s Windsurfer: India finished 3rd with 46 points
  • Men’s Dinghy: Sravanan finished 3rd with 36 pointsWomen’s single Dinghy: Kumanan finished 4th with 41 points 


6:30 AM IST Onwards: Anantjeet Singh Naruka, Gurjoat Singh Khangura, Angad Vir Singh Bajwa (Men’s skeet qualification, individual and team phase 1):

  • Men’s skeet qualification individual : Anantjeet Singh finished 8th with 73 points, Vir Singh Bajwa finished 21st with 69 points, Gurjoat Singh Khangura finished 29th with 67 points
  • Team- India finished 5th with 209 points

6:30 AM IST Onwards: Parinaaz Dhaliwal, Ganemat Sekhon, Darshna Rathore (Women’s skeet qualification, individual and team phase 1)

  • Women’s skeet qualification, individual: Darshna Rathore finished 7th with 69 points, Parinaaz Dhaliwal finished 12th with 67 points, Ganemat Sekhon finished 15th with 65 points
  • Team- India finished 4th with 201 points

6:30 AM IST Onwards: Manu Bhaker, Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh (Women’s 25m pistol precision individual and team):

Women’s 25m pistol precision team event: Manu Bhaker, Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh finished at rank 1 with 876-29x

Women’s 25m pistol precision qualification: Manu Bhaker finished at rank 1 with 294-14x

Women’s 25m pistol precision qualification: Esha Singh finished at rank 3 with 292-9x

Women’s 25m pistol precision qualification: Rhythm Sangwan finished at rank 11 with 290-6x 

6:30 AM IST Onwards: Divyansh Singh Panwar and Ramita (10m air rifle mixed team qualification, bronze medal matches/gold medal match): 10m air rifle mixed team qualification: finished 6th with 628.2 points

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now


7:30 AM IST: India vs Singapore (Men’s Team Pool A): India vs Singapore (3-0)

7:30 AM IST: India vs Pakistan (Women’s Team Pool B): India vs Pakistan (3-0)

4:30 PM IST: India vs Qatar (Men’s Team Pool A): India vs Qatar (3-0)


7:30 AM IST Onwards: Shivangi Sarma (Women’s 100m freestyle heats and final): Shivangi Sarma finished 7th in heat 4 of 4 at 58.31 seconds

7:30 AM IST Onwards: Palak Joshi (Women’s 200m backstroke): Palak Joshi finished 5th in heat 2 of 3 at 2:25.81 minutes

7:30 AM IST Onwards: Aryan Nehra, Kushagra Rawat (Men’s 1500m freestyle fast/slow heats): Aryan Nehra finished 7th at 25.44 seconds, Kushagra Rawat finished 8th at 49.14 seconds

7:30 AM IST Onwards: Team India (Men’s 4x100m medley relay heats and final): India finished 2nd at 3:43.03 minutes

Track Cycling

7:30 AM IST Onwards: Shushikala Agashe, Celestina, Mayuri Dhanraj Lute, Triyasha Paul (Women’s team sprint qualifying, round 1 heats and final)

7:30 AM IST Onwards: David Beckham Elkatohchoongo, Esow Alben, Ronaldo Singh Laitonjam, Rojit Singh Yanglem (Men’s team sprint qualifying, round 1 heats and final)

7:30 AM IST Onwards: Venkappa Shivappa Kengalgutti, Dinesh Kumar, Manjeet Kumar, Neeraj Kumar, Vishavjeet Singh (Men’s team pursuit qualifying, round 1 heats and final)


7:30 AM IST Onwards: Ankita Raina, Rohan Bopanna, Rutuja Bhosale, Ramkumar Ramanathan and more involved in multiple singles and doubles matches.

  • Women’s single round 3 match 6: Ankita Raina (IND) beat Karunaratne HKG (6-1,6-2)
  • Men’s single round 3 match 8: Ramkumar Ramanathan (IND) lost to Watanuki (JPN) (5-7,7-6,5-7)
  • Women’s single round 3 match 3: Rutuja Bhosale (IND) lost to Alex Eala (PHI) (6-7,2-6)
  • Women’s double round 2 match 7: Hong Kong beat India (6-4), (6,1)


4:00 PM IST: India vs Pakistan (Men’s classification 5th-6th match): India vs Pakistan (0-3)


5:00 PM IST Onwards: Suraj Yadav (Men’s 70kg quarter-finals)

5:00 PM IST Onwards: Surya Singh (Men’s 60kg quarter-finals): Surya Singh (IND) lost to Minsoo Kim (KOR) (0-2)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.