Hangzhou 2022 Asian Games

Asian Games 2023: Updated India schedule for Day 6, September 29

September 29 2023
Asian Games 2023: Updated India schedule for Day 6, September 29

Eyes will be on tennis and shooting athletes as they strive to win more medals for the country.

Asian Games 2023 is turning out to be a pleasant outing for the Indian contingent. The athletes are delivering impressive performances across disciplines at the multi-sport event taking place in Hangzhou, People’s Republic of China. 

Thursday was a successful day for the Indian contingent that saw them pick more medals in various disciplines. At the end of the day, India’s overall tally stood at 25 total medals (six golds, eight silvers and 11 bronze medals). Looking at the schedule for the Indian athletes on 29 September, one can expect more medals to be added to the tally. Nikhat Zareen in boxing, PV Sindhu in badminton and plenty more Indians can ensure medals as they advance further in their respective disciplines.

Here is a look at the complete Indian schedule for 29 September at the Asian Games 2023:

Basketball 3×3

5:20 PM: India 15-18 China (Men’s Round Robin Pool C)


Vikash Singh (Men’s 20km race walk final) – finishes 5th with a timing of 1:27.33

Sandeep Kumar (Men’s 20km race walk final) – Disqualified

4:40 AM: Priyanka Goswami (Women’s 20km race walk final) – finishes 5th with a timing of 1:43.07

4:30 PM Onwards: Aishwarya Kailash Mishra, Himanshi Malik (Women’s 400m Round 1): Aishwarya Kailash Mishra finished 2nd, Himanshi Malik finished 4th

4:40 PM: Tanya Chaudhary, Rachna Kumari (Women’s hammer throw final): Tanya Chaudhary finished 7th & Rachna Kumari finished 9th

4:55 PM Onwards: Muhammed Anas Yahiya, Muhammed Ajmal (Men’s 400m Round 1): Muhammed Anas Yahiya finished 3rd & Muhammed Ajmal finished 2nd

6:15 PM: Kiran Baliyan, Manpreet Kaur (Women’s Shot Put Final): Kiran Baliyan clinched bronze, Manpreet Kaur finished 5th


6:30 AM Onwards: India 0-3 Thailand (Women’s Team Quarter-final)

2:30 PM Onwards: India 3-0 Nepal (Men’s Team Quarter-finals)

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now


5:30 PM: India 68-62 Mongolia (Women’s Preliminary Round Group A)


12:00 PM: Parveen (IND) vs. Xu Zichun (CHN) (Women’s 57kg round of 16): Parveen won 5-0 against Xu Zichun (CHN)

1:45 PM: Lakshya Chahar (IND) vs. Bekzhigit Uulu Omurbek (KGZ) (Men’s 80kg round of 16): Lakshya Chahar lost 1-4 to Bekzhigit Uulu Omurbek (KGZ)

4:45 PM: Nikhat Zareen (IND) vs. Nassar Hanan (JOR) (Women’s 50kg quarter-finals): Nikhat Zareen won via RSC against Nassar Hanan (JOR)


6:30 AM Onwards: Indian Team (Men’s, women’s and mixed team round robin 1)

  • Men’s Team round-robin (1-9): 20-9 (PAK), (1-10) 15.26-4.74 (TPE), (1-11) 15.26-4.74 (HKG)
  • Women’s Team round-robin (1-6): 4.74-15.26 (HKG), (1-7) 10.33-9.67 (SGP)
  • Mixed Team round-robin (1-9): 10.66-9.34 (PAK), (1-10): 16.72-3.28 (THA), 14.64-5.36 (SGP)


12:30 PM Onwards: Gukesh D, Vidit Gujrathi, Arjun Erigaisi, Pentala Harikrishna, Rameshbabu Praggnanandhaa (Men’s Team Round 1): India beat Mongolia (3.5-0.5)

12:30 PM Onwards: Koneru Humpy, Harika Dronavalli, Vaishali Rameshbabu, Vantika Agrawal, Savitha Shri B (Women’s team round 1): India beat Philippines (3.5-0.5)

Cycling (Track)

7:30 AM Onwards: Niraj Kumar, Harshveer Singh Sekhon (Medal event: Men’s madison): India finished 8th,

7:30 AM Onwards: Davis Beckham, Esow Alben (Medal event: Men’s keirin): Esow Alben finished 10th, Davis Beckham finished 11th


11:30 AM: India 0-1 Kyrgyzstan (Dota 2 Group A match)

12:30 PM: India 0-1 Philippines (Dota 2 Group A match)


4:00 AM Onwards: Anirban Lahiri, Shubhankar Sharma, SSP Chawrasia, Khalin Joshi (Men’s individual and team round 2)

  • Team: India finished 6th with 405
  • Individual: Anirban Lahiri finished 9th with 132, Shubhankar Sharma finished 21th with 137, Khalin Joshi & SSP Chawrasia finished 29th with 139

4:00 AM Onwards: Aditi Ashok, Avani Prashanth, Pranavi Urs) (Women’s individual and team round 2)

  • Team: India finished 3rd with 272
  • Individual: Aditi Ashok finished 2nd with 133, Pranavi Urs finished 10th with 139, Avani Prashanth finished 15th with 141


3:30 PM: India 30-37 China (Women’s preliminary round Group B)


4:00 PM: India 6-0 Malaysia (Preliminary women’s Pool A)


6:30 AM Onwards: Divya TS, Palak, Esha Singh Medal event: 10m air pistol women’s team clinch silver

6:30 AM Onwards: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Swapnil Kusale, Akhil Sheoran (Medal event: Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions team clinch gold with a score of 1769

Palak (women’s 10m air pistol)clinches gold

Esha Singh (women’s 10m air pistol)clinches silver

Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar (Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions): clinches silver with a score of 459.7

Swapnil Kusale (Men’s 50m rifle 3 positions): finishes 4th with a score of 438.9


8:30 AM Onwards: Team India (Women’s Team Semis) lost to Hong Kong (1-2)

1:30 PM Onwards: Team India (Men’s Team Semis) won 2-0 Malaysia


7:30 AM Onwards:

Nina Venkatesh (Women’s 50m butterfly heats and final) – finishes 5th in heat 2 with a timing of 27.80

Vritti Agarwal (Women’s 800m freestyle slow and fast heats) – finishes 5th in heat 2 with a timing of 9:15.99

Advait Page (Men’s 200m backstroke heats) – finishes 3rd in heat 1 with a timing of 2:03.10

Srihari Nataraj (Men’s 200m backstroke heats) – finishes 5th in heat 3 with a timing of 02:07.19

Kushagra Rawat (Men’s 400m freestyle heats) – finishes 8th with a timing of 4:01.28

Aryan Nehra (Men’s 400m freestyle heats) – finishes 5th with a timing 3:51.18

Aneesh Gowda, Sajan Prakash (Men’s 200m butterfly heats and final): Aneesh Gowda finished 5th at 2:05.21 time, Sajan Prakash finished 3rd at 1:58.40 time

Team India (women’s 4×100m medley relay heat 1): India finished 5th at 4:23.46

Men’s 200 m backstroke final: Advait Page finished 7th at 2:02.67

Men’s 200 m butterfly final: Sajan Prakash finished 5th at 1:57.44

Table Tennis

7:30 AM Onwards: Manush Shah/Manav Thakkar (Men’s doubles round of 16): won 3-2 against Pang/Quek (SGP)

7:30 AM Onwards: Sathiyan/Sharath Kamal (Men’s doubles round of 16) lost to Fan Zhen Dong/Wang Chuqin (0-3)

7:30 AM Onwards: G Sathiyan/Manika Batra and Harmeet Desai/Sreeja Akula (Mixed doubles round of 16 )

7:30 AM Onwards: Manika Batra (Women’s singles round of 16) beat Suthasini (4-2)

1:30 PM Onwards: Sreeja Akula/Diya Chitale and Sutirtha/Ayhika Mukherjee (Women’s doubles round of 16): Sreeja Akula/Diya Chitale lost 0-3 to JPN, Sutirtha/Ayhika Mukherjee won 3-0 to THA

1:30 PM Onwards: Sharath Kamal, G Sathiyan (Men’s Singles): G Sathiyan lost 0-4 to Chuqin (CHN), Sharath Kamal lost 3-4 Chih-Yuan (TPE)


7:30 AM: Ramkumar Ramanathan/Saketh Myneni (IND) vs Jason Jung/Yu-hsiou Hsu (TPE) – lost (4-6, 4-6)

9:30 AM Onwards: Rohan Bopanna/Rutuja Bhosale (IND) vs Chan Hao-ching/Yu-hsiou Hsu (TPE) (Mixed doubles semi-finals): won (6-1, 3-6)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.