Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Men's singles shuttlers who have mathematically qualified for Paris Olympics

Published at :May 7, 2024 at 11:00 PM
Modified at :May 21, 2024 at 8:25 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : BAI)

Ankhi Dutta

India will have two representatives at Olympics after two decades.

With the Paris Olympics 2024 fast approaching, athletes from all disciplines, including badminton, are vying for a place at this top-level sporting event, with the Badminton qualification window prime to close on April 28.

The competition is quite tight and players are fighting for qualification. The qualification list is planned to be announced on April 30.

The qualification process depends on the “Race to Paris Olympics 2024 Rankings,” which take into account the results of the first 10 events. Those ranked within the top 16 of this list automatically secure a spot. If more than two athletes from the same National Olympic Committee (NOC) are in the top 16, the NOC will decide which athletes they find suitable to send.

Let’s delve into the list of men’s singles shuttlers who have mathematically made qualified for Paris Olympics 2024 after March. There’s just one more month to go to unravel the full list of players. Denmark, China, Indonesia, Japan and India are the only countries that will have two representatives at the highest sporting event.

Trending Indian Sports articles

List of men’s singles shuttlers who have already mathematically qualified for Paris Olympics

  • Viktor Axelsen (Denmark) – Continental place: Europe
  • Shi Yuqi (China) – Continental place: Asia
  • Jonatan Christie (Indonesia) – Continental place: Asia
  • Anders Antonsen (Denmark) – Continental place: Europe
  • Kodai Naraoka (Japan)
  • Li Shifeng (China)
  • Anthony Sinisuka Ginting (Indonesia)
  • Kunlavut Vitidsarn (Thailand)
  • Prannoy H. S. (India)
  • Lee Zii Jia (Malaysia)
  • Kenta Nishimoto (Japan)
  • Loh Kean Yew (Singapore)
  • Lakshya Sen (India)
  • Chou Tien-chen (Chinese Taipei)
  • Lee Cheuk Yiu (Hong Kong)
  • Toma Junior Popov (France)
  • Brian Yang (Canada) – Continental place: America
  • Kevin Cordón (Guatemala) – Continental place: America
  • Nhat Nguyen (Ireland)
  • Julien Carraggi (Belgium)
  • Mark Caljouw (Netherlands)
  • Jeon Hyeok-jin (South Korea)
  • Ygor Coelho (Brazil)
  • Misha Zilberman (Israel)
  • Jan Louda (Czech Republic)
  • Uriel Canjura (El Salvador)
  • Kalle Koljonen (Finland)
  • Ade Resky Dwicahyo (Azerbaijan)
  • Luis Ramón Garrido (Mexico)
  • Pablo Abián (Spain)
  • Dmitriy Panarin (Kazakhstan)
  • Viren Nettasinghe (Sri Lanka) – Host quota reallocation
  • Giovanni Toti (Italy) – Doubles quota reallocation
  • Lê Đức Phát (Vietnam) – Doubles quota reallocation
  • Fabian Roth (Germany) – Doubles quota reallocation
  • Anuoluwapo Juwon Opeyori (Nigeria) – Continental place: Africa
  • Julien Paul (Mauritius) – Continental place: Africa
  • Ricky Tang (Australia) – Continental place: Oceania
  • Edward Lau (New Zealand) – Continental place: Oceania

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram