Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Mixed Doubles shuttlers who have mathematically qualified for Paris Olympics

Published at :May 7, 2024 at 6:54 PM
Modified at :May 7, 2024 at 6:55 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Screenshot BWF TV)

Siddharthan P

Tokyo Gold medalist Huang Dong Ping will look to defend crown with new partner Feng Yanzhe.

The Olympics represent the pinnacle of achievement for athletes worldwide, with competing and winning a medal for one’s country being considered the highest honor. Paris Olympics offers another chance for numerous athletes to earn accolades for their nations. Paris is set to host the Summer Olympics, marking the third occasion the city will welcome the quadrennial event.

The 2024 Paris Olympics badminton competition will feature a total of 172 players, split evenly between men and women from various National Olympic Committees (NOCs). Qualification is determined by the “Race to Paris” ranking, based on results from May 1, 2023 to April 28, 2024.

In singles events, the top 16 ranked players from each gender automatically qualify, with a maximum of 2 players per NOC. The remaining spots go to the next highest-ranked players, limited to 1 per NOC until 38 total players per gender.

For doubles, the top 8 ranked pairs per gender qualify, with up to 2 pairs maximum per NOC. Additional pairs are then determined by ranking until 16 total pairs per doubles event.

Each continental zone must have minimum representation of 1 singles player and 1 doubles pair. Host France receives 1 male and 1 female singles entry. Four universality spots (2 male, 2 female) are allocated for NOCs without qualified players.

Here are the teams that have secured their spots in mixed doubles at the Paris Olympics

Mixed Doubles:

  1. Zheng Siwei / Huang Yaqiong (China) – Continental quota: Asia
  2. Feng Yanzhe / Huang Dongping (China)
  3. Yuta Watanabe / Arisa Higashino (Japan)
  4. Seo Seung-jae / Chae Yoo-jung (South Korea)
  5. Dechapol Puavaranukroh / Sapsiree Taerattanachai (Thailand)
  6. Kim Won-ho / Jeong Na-eun (South Korea)
  7. Tang Chun Man / Tse Ying Suet (Hong Kong)
  8. Chen Tang Jie / Toh Ee Wei (Malaysia)
  9. Mathias Christiansen / Alexandra Bøje (Denmark) – Continental quota: Europe
  10. Thom Gicquel / Delphine Delrue (France)
  11. Ye Hong-wei / Lee Chia-hsin (Chinese Taipei)
  12. Robin Tabeling / Selena Piek (Netherlands)
  13. Rinov Rivaldy / Pitha Haningtyas Mentari (Indonesia)
  14. Vinson Chiu / Jennie Gai (United States) – Continental quota: America
  15. Kenneth Choo / Gronya Somerville (Australia) – Continental quota: Oceania
  16. Koceila Mammeri / Tanina Mammeri (Algeria) – Continental quota: Africa

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram