Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score
Advertisement

Boxing

Tyson Fury vs Oleksandr Usyk: Start time in India, USA, UK, Canada, Australia, Saudi Arabia & more

Published at :May 18, 2024 at 5:41 PM
Modified at :May 18, 2024 at 5:41 PM
Post Featured Image

Khel Now


The stakes could not be greater for the undisputed heavyweight title fight 

Tyson Fury is the current WBC heavyweight champion of the world. In his most recent fight, Fury rose from the canvas to defeat former UFC champion Ngannou in a split decision in the Cameroonian’s pro debut. Usyk is undefeated in his professional career and has not been defeated since transitioning from cruiserweight, where he was the undisputed champion.

The Ukrainian easily defeated Joshua in their two heavyweight bouts in September 2021 and August 2022. In his most recent battle, Usyk stopped Daniel Dubois in the ninth round to retain his IBF, WBA, and WBO world heavyweight crowns.

‘Fury is presently the bookies’ favourite, but even they are having trouble deciding between the two contenders. Fury will have a big height and reach advantage against Usyk, but the Brit has probably not been at his best since defeating Deontay Wilder in their second fight four years ago. However, he has lost weight since defeating Francis Ngannou and appears to be taking Usyk’s threat seriously.

Tyson Fury and Oleksandr Usyk will face off on May 18, with each boxer trying to become boxing’s first undisputed heavyweight champion since 1999. The stakes could not be greater, as the two will compete for the famous WBC, WBA, WBO, and IBF belts.

Tyson Fury vs Oleksandr Usyk – Full Match Card

Joe Cordina, an undefeated fighter, will defend his IBF super-featherweight championship against Anthony Cacace. Cordina’s record is 17 wins, 0 defeats, and 0 draws, with nine of those victories coming via knockout. Cacace will enter the ring with a record of 21 wins, one loss, zero draws, and seven knockouts.

  • Joe Cordina vs Anthony Cacace (IBF super-featherweight championship)
  • Jai Opetaia vs Mairis Briedis (Vacant IBF Cruiserweight Championship)
  • Mark Chamberlain vs Joshua Oluwaseun Wahab
  • Sergey Kovalev vs Robin Sirwan Safar
  • Isaac Lowe vs Hasibullah Ahmadi
  • David Nyika vs Michael Seitz
  • Moses Itauma vs Ilja Mezencev
  • Agit Kabayel vs Frank Sanchez

Tyson Fury vs Oleksandr Usyk: Start time

RegionDateMain Card Start TimeMain Event Ring Walks (approx.)
USA and Canada (ET)Saturday, May 1812 p.m. ET6 p.m. ET
USA and Canada (PT)Saturday, May 189 a.m. PT3 p.m. PT
UK and IrelandSaturday, May 185 p.m. BST11 p.m. BST
Saudi ArabiaSaturday, May 187 p.m. AST1 a.m. AST
IndiaSaturday, May 189:30 p.m. IST3:30 a.m. IST
AustraliaSunday, May 192 a.m. AEST8 p.m. AEST

Tyson Fury vs Oleksandr Usyk: Telecast

RegionTV channelLive streaming
United StatesDAZN PPV, ESPN+ PPV, PPV.com
CanadaPPV.com
UK and IrelandTNT Sports Box Office, DAZN PPV
AustraliaDAZN PPV
IndiaDAZN PPV

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement