Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Unchanged England to take on Australia in 4th Ashes Test

Published at :July 12, 2023 at 12:26 AM
Modified at :July 12, 2023 at 12:26 AM
Post Featured Image

Saurabh Anand


England won the 3rd Ashes Test against Australia by 3 wickets.

England have announced a 14-member squad for the 4th Ashes test against Australia at Old Trafford in Manchester. England won the third test at Headingley by 3 wickets and bounced back in the series. Australia are still ahead at 2-1 with two more games remaining. England have named an unchanged squad to take on Australia for the 4th test in Manchester. There were speculations over James Anderson, Ollie Robinson, and Jonny Bairstow but the ECB selection panel has kept the 3rd test squad unchanged. 

Anderson, Robinson named in the squad

Mark Wood and Chris Woakes' comeback in the English squad made the team more lethal in the bowling department as well as in the lower order. Wicketkeeper Ben Foakes has been sidelined once again England have persisted with Jonny Bairstow despite his poor show with the bat. Bairstow has scored only fifty in 6 innings against Australia. Bairstow has scored only 43 runs in 4 innings in the last two tests. England played James Anderson in the third test, Mark Wood and Chris Woakes made an impact on England’s bowling attack. 

There were possibilities of him being dropped from the squad but England persisted with Anderson. Ollie Robinson has also made it in the squad along with Mark Wood, Chris Woakes, and Stuart Broad. Moeen Ali is the only spinner in the team. England made a roaring comeback in the Ashes with a 3-wicket win over Australia in Leeds. The ECB have given more confidence to the team that played in Leeds. One more win in the series will give England a great opportunity in the last test. Australia needs just one win to retain the Ashes as they are 2-1 up in the series. The 4th Ashes test will begin on 19th July. 

England’s squad for the 4th Ashes test

Ben Stokes (c), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.