ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: England unveil their jersey for the marquee tournament

Saurabh AnandSaurabh Anand
September 28 2023
England ODI Cricket Team 2023

England will play the tournament opener against New Zealand on October 5th.

England have revealed their final World Cup jersey for the mega event set to be played in India. England will be heading to India to defend their World Cup title. England were crowned champions after winning the finals against New Zealand at Lord’s by the barest margin in the last edition of World Cup. England will open their World Cup campaign in the tournament opener at Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad on 5th October. 

England reveal World Cup jersey

The new English jersey will have a dark blue shade in it to resonate the authority over the others in the tournament. It will also have faint blue stripes running over the dark blue colour. England’s iconic three lions will be placed on the left side of the jersey and ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 logo will be put on the right. It is similar to what England announced earlier this month before taking on New Zealand and Ireland in a bilateral ODI series. 

England’s World Cup collection is out for sale as they have officially updated it on the social media platform Twitter. England had a brilliant run of form heading into World Cup as they won against New Zealand in a 4-match ODI series and also decimated Ireland in the 3-match ODI series. England will be playing their opening warm-up game against India in Guwahati. 

England’s 2019 hero Ben Stokes will be coming out of retirement to represent his national side one more time in the World Cup. England have dropped Jason Roy from the squad due to his poor form and lower back injury and picked their young sensation, Harry Brook. Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali will be taking up the responsibility in the spin department along with all-rounder Liam Livingstone. England have won only one World Cup title in their history. 

England squad for ICC World Cup 2023

 Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.