Revealed: What will the winners of the ICC WTC final between IND vs AUS will get


June 7 2023
Rohit Sharma, IND, AUS, Pat Cummins, ICC WTC final,

Indian Cricket Team are playing in their second successive ICC WTC final.

Here are all the things you need to know before the second-ever ICC World Test Championship Final between India and Australia, which will take place at The Oval starting on June 7. Australia and India, the top two sides in the ICC World Test Championship 2021–23 cycle, will play one last match at The Oval beginning on June 7.

India will participate in their second World Test Championship Final after falling to New Zealand in the first one in 2021, and Australia will make their first after winning the current cycle’s standings.  

The ICC World Test Championship mace and a sizeable percentage of the enormous WTC prize pool will be given to the victor.

If the WTC Final is drawn, tied or abandoned, Australia and India will be declared joint World Test Championship winners.

The World Test Championship Final will be held from June 7 to June 11. A reserve day is in place for the WTC Final on June 12 and can be used to make up for any loss of playing time during the five scheduled days, not to keep playing until one side wins.

World Test Championship Final squads:

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Michael Neser, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Reserves: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

*Josh Hazlewood, who was named in original squad was replaced by Michael Neser after obtaining permission from the Event Technical Committee.

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav.

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

World Test Championship prize money:

The winners of the ICC World Test Championship Final 2023 will take home a purse of USD $1.6 million. The WTC runners-up will receive USD $800,000 in prize money.

The nine teams that have participated in the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 will share a total purse of USD $3.8 million.

World Test Championship Final match officials:

Chris Gaffaney of New Zealand and Richard Illingworth of England have been named as the on-field umpires for the World Test Championship Final. Richard Kettleborough of England will be the TV umpire, while Kumar Dharmasena of Sri Lanka will be the fourth umpire.

Richie Richardson of the West Indies will be the match referee.

Where to watch the World Test Championship Final:

In India, the Star Sports network will showcase the English World Feed, and provide regional coverage in Hindi, Tamil, Kannada, and Telugu. Their digital platform Disney+ Hotstar will also show live coverage of each day’s play.

The WTC Final will be shown live in Australia on Channel 7 and its digital platform 7Plus. Sky Sports will present the live coverage in the UK on their Sky Sports Cricket channel, as well as the Sky Go app and NOW.

Supersport will cover the match in full across their linear network in Sub-Saharan Africa with digital coverage via the DSTV app.  The match will be telecasted via Sky Sports in New Zealand, as well as through their linear channels and the Sky Go app.

USA and Canada will get the action via Willow TV on both linear and digital platforms. In the UAE, fans can see the match on CricLife on Etisalat and Starzplay, while in thee Caribbean Sportsmax will telecast the WTC final.

Other broadcasters include ATN in Afghanistan, Gazi TV in Bangladesh and Maharaja TV in Sri Lanka.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube and join our community on Telegram.