Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

SA20 2024

SA20 2024: Playoffs schedule, fixtures, timings

Published at :February 4, 2024 at 12:30 PM
Modified at :February 4, 2024 at 12:30 PM
Post Featured Image

Saurabh Anand

DSG, SEC, PR and JSK have made it to the playoffs of SA20 2024.

The second edition of South Africa T20 League (SA20 2024) has reached to the business end of the season. Cricket South Africa has reaped a huge benefits from their franchise-based T20 league. A little IPL touch added a great flavour to the league and became one of the most popular among the T20 leagues around the world. League round matches have concluded with four teams advancing to the next round – playoffs of the tournament.

The inaugural season of the SA20 had traditional semi-finals and final round to decide the winners. The top four teams qualified for the semi-finals and the winners of the semi-finals went on to play each other in the final. Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape played in the final where Sunrisers Eastern Cape came out as winners of the inaugural season of the newest T20 league.

Talking about the ongoing season, SA20 has adapted IPL-like playoffs round, in which top four teams in the points table will battle it out to win the title. Top two teams in the points table will play the Qualifier 1 game, while the next two will play in the Eliminator. Winners of the Qualifier 1 will get a direct entry to the final, while the losers of Qualifier 1 will have another go to reach the final when they meet the winners of Eliminator clash in Qualifier 2.

SA20 2024 playoffs will begin on 6th February and the final will be played on 10th February. Newlands Stadium in Cape Town will host Qualifier 1 and the final while Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg will host Eliminator and Qualifier 2.

SA20 2024: Teams qualified for playoffs

Durban Super Giants, Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Paarl Royals, and Johannesburg Super Kings

SA20 2024: Playoffs match timings

All playoffs of the SA20 2024 will begin at 5:30 PM Local Time (9 PM IST)

SA20 2024: Playoffs dates

Qualifier 1: 6th February

Eliminator: 7th February

Qualifier 2: 8th February

Final: 10th February

SA20 2024: Playoffs venues

Qualifier 1: Newlands Cricket Stadium in Cape Town

Eliminator: Wanderers Stadium , Johannesburg

Qualifier 2: Wanderers Stadium , Johannesburg

Final: Newlands Cricket Stadium in Cape Town

SA20 2024: Playoffs schedule

Qualifier 1: Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, 6th February, Newlands, Cape Town

Eliminator: Paarl Royals vs Johannesburg Super Kings, 7th February, Wanderers, Johannesburg

Qualifier 2: Winner of Eliminator vs Loser of Qualifier 1, 8th February, Wanderers, Johannesburg

Final: Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, 10th February, Newlands, Cape Town

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.