Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

ICC U19 World Cup 2024

ICC U19 World Cup 2024: List of teams who have qualified for Super Six round

Published at :January 28, 2024 at 2:33 PM
Modified at :January 28, 2024 at 10:25 PM
Post Featured Image

Saurabh Anand

Super Six round of the ICC U19 World Cup 2024 will commence on 30th January.

The ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2024 is heading towards the next round. The Super Six round will begin on 30th January as the league round concludes on Sunday. U19 World Cup 2024 had a change from the previous edition. ICC scrapped the previous format of plate and super league divisions and replaced them with two groups of six teams fighting for a semi-final spot. USA, Scotland, Namibia and Afghanistan have been knocked out of the tournament. They will be playing for the 13th 14th, 15th and 16th-place clash.

Super Six round will be played in two different groups. 12 teams have been divided into two groups each. Teams from Group A and Group D will be placed in Group 1 while teams from Group B and Group C will be placed in Group 2. The top two teams from Group 1 and Group 2 will march ahead to play in the semi-finals. The Super Six round will commence on 30th January with each qualified team will play two matches. India are placed in Group 1 and they will playing against New Zealand and Nepal.

Qualified teams from Group A – India, Bangladesh, and Ireland

India, Bangladesh and Ireland from initial Group A have qualified for the Super Six round of ICC U19 World Cup 2024 in South Africa. Team India finished as the table-toppers of their group. Bangladesh ended up second in Group A with four points. Ireland after winning only one game against USA, finished at the third position in Group A. USA are knocked out of the tournament.

Qualified teams from Group B – South Africa, England, and West Indies

Group B of the ICC U19 World Cup 2024 was the most competitive one with three top sides in one group. South Africa, England and West Indies finished with four points each in Group B. South Africa finished at pole position due to a better Net Run Rate, England ended up second while West Indies finished third in the Group B table. Scotland failed to win a game and got knocked out of the tournament.

Qualified teams from Group C – Australia, Sri Lanka, and Zimbabwe

Australia, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe qualified for the super six round from Group C. Australia ended up at the top spot from Group C, while Sri Lanka finished at second spot and Zimbabwe finished third. Namibia got knocked out of the tournament as they failed to win a game in the group stage.

Qualified teams from Group D – Pakistan, New Zealand, and Nepal

Pakistan ended the as the table-toppers from Group D after winning three out three games. Pakistan finished with six points. New Zealand ended up second in the points table with four points. Nepal qualified for super six after defeating Afghanistan in a closely fought game and are placed third. Afghanistan got knocked out of the tournament despite challenging each team they played against.

ICC U19 World Cup 2024 Super Six lineup

Group 1: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Nepal, Ireland

Group 2: Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, England, Zimbabwe

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.

Trending Articles


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.