India vs Australia 2023

Yuzvendra Chahal reacts on being snubbed from India squad for Australia T20Is

Mihir KordeMihir Korde
November 21 2023
Yuzvendra Chahal

Yuzvendra Chahal is not included in India’s squad for the upcoming Australia T20I series.

In the wake of the heart-wrenching loss India suffered in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 finals against Australia in Ahmedabad, the nation is still grappling with the aftermath. However, as they say in the world of cricket, the game must go on. India are gearing up for another intense battle against Australia in a 5-match T20I series scheduled to commence on November 23rd.

The squad for this series, led by Suryakumar Yadav with Ruturaj Gaikwad as the vice-captain, was announced recently, encouraging new leaders in the team.

Yuzvendra Chahal misses out

One distinct absence from the roster is Yuzvendra Chahal, a seasoned spinner who has been in Indian cricket setup for long time now. Chahal’s exclusion comes as a surprise and disappointment to fans who have been missing out on his magical spin on the field. This isn’t the first time Chahal has been left out, he also missed out on the recently concluded Asia Cup 2023 and the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, leaving fans disheartened.

After missing out on, Chahal took it to social media and reacted with an emoji 😊, showcasing his disappointment.

Indian team, under the leadership of Suryakumar Yadav, is brimming with young talent, including the likes of Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Tilak Varma. The squad exudes a blend of experience and youthful exuberance, with seasoned campaigners like Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, and Prasidh Krishna accompanying the emerging talents.

The T20I series against Australia will kick off in Vishakhapatnam on November 23rd, followed by matches in Thiruvananthapuram, Guwahati, and Raipur, and concluding in Bengaluru on December 3rd.

India squad for 5-match T20I series against Australia:

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain)*, Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kuma


For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.