For the thrid time in a row Saudi Arabia will be the host for the title.

As part of the Diriyah Season 2022, the 39th Spanish Super Cup will be held in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for the third time in a row, from January 11 to 15, 2023. Real Madrid, Barcelona, Valencia, and Real Betis will all be there. But there will be an El Clasico in the final as Barcelona faces their biggest rival in the final.
On January 15th, the day after both matches where Madrid beat Valencia and Barcelona beat Real Betis, the victors will face each other in the championship game.  All competition games will take place at King Fahd Stadium. 

Here are the clubs that have won the most Spain Super Cups:

5. Atletico Madrid (2)

Atletico Madrid has won the Spanish Super Cup two times in their history. They won their first cup in 1985 with Atleti being one of the dominating teams in Spain. However, they last won the cup in 2014 after they beat Real Madrid 2-1 on an aggregate.

4. Deportivo La Coruña (3)

With three trophies, Deportivo La Corua is tied for fourth place with Athletic Bilbao for most in the Competition. The first time La Corua won the title was in 1995; they repeated the feat in 2000; and the most recent time they were successful was in 2002.

3. Athletic Bilbao (3)

Athletic Club Bilbao is the best team in Spain that is not Real Madrid or Barcelona. They have won more domestic titles than any other team. The club from Bilbao has won the Cup three times and is third on the list of all-time winners. Bilbao has also come in second place twice, but it has never been eliminated from the tournament before the semi-finals. However, they won the cup in 1984, 2015 and in the 2020-2021 season.

2. Real Madrid (12)

Real Madrid is the second-most successful team in the Spanish Super Cup. They have won twelve titles, and need two more to tie Barcelona’s record of thirteen titles.

The first time Madrid played in the Supercopa de Espaa, they won it three times in a row, in 1988, 1989, and 1990. After that, Los Blancos had a lot of success. In the next ten years, they won five Spanish Super Cups. However, they won the cup in 1988, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2008, 2012, 2017, 2018, and 2019.

1. Barcelona (14)

With thirteen titles, Barcelona has been the most successful team in Spain when it tends to come to the Spanish Super Cup. They are also the only team other than Real Madrid that has won more domestic titles than the Spanish La Liga.

In 1983, Barcelona won its first title. Eight years later, Barca won another title and danced from 1991 to 1992. Even though this is the sole domestic Cup competition that Barcelona hasn’t dominated, the club has also come in second place more than eleven times and been a semi-finalist once. However, they won the cups in 1983, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2016, 2018 and 2023.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and join our community on Telegram.