The playoffs will be played in a new structure with the top six teams.

The Indian Super League (ISL) today announced the dates of the 2022-23 playoffs and final scheduled to be played in March. The playoffs will start from March 03 with the final being played on March 18, 2023.

The top two teams at the end of the league stage will automatically qualify for the semi-finals. Teams finishing 3rd to 6th will feature in a single-leg play-off to determine the other two semi-finalists.

Format / Dates of playoffs as per the positions in League table

·         Knockout 1: 3rd March – 4 (Home team) vs 5 (Away Team)

·         Knockout 2: 4th March – 3 (Home team) vs 6 (Away )

·         Semi-final 1 – 1st leg: 7th March – 1 (Home team) vs Winner of Knockout 1

·         Semi-final 2 – 1st leg: 9th March – 2 (Home team) vs Winner of Knockout 2

·         Semi-final 1 – 2nd leg: 12th March – Winner of Knockout 1 (Home team) vs 1

·         Semi-final 2 – 2nd leg: 13th March – Winner of Knockout 2 (Home team) vs 2

The venue of the Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23 season final will be announced soon.

For the first time in the history of ISL, 6 teams have the opportunity to go ahead of the league stage and stake their claim on the ISL trophy. Mumbai City FC and Hyderabad FC have already qualified for the next round with fierce battles underway for the remaining 4 spots.

Currently, teams like Kerala Blasters, ATK Mohun Bagan, FC Goa, Odisha FC, Bengaluru FC and Chennaiyin FC are battling for the remaining four slots. The competition seems fierce with Bengaluru recently getting back to form. It’s a tough shot for Chennaiyin as they will have to win every encounter from here on. Meanwhile, for Kerala Blasters, ATK Mohun Bagan and Goa, it is about how high a finish they can achieve.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube and join our community on Telegram.