World Football

When is Ballon d’Or 2023 ceremony?

Hardik MalhotraHardik Malhotra

October 30 2023
Lionel Messi Ballon d'Or

Lionel Messi eyes his eighth Ballon d’Or

The much-awaited Ballon d’Or 2023 ceremony is just around the corner as some of the biggest names in the world compete to win this prestigious award.

There is a lot of competition for the men’s award. Lionel Messi‘s World Cup triumph makes him the favourite to win his eighth crown. However, Manchester City’s Erling Haaland and Kevin De Bruyne are also in the race to win this award for the first time.

Karim Benzema won the men’s award in 2022 and Alexia Putellas lifted the women’s award.

List of awards

  • Ballon d’Or: Best male player
  • Ballon d’Or Féminin 2023: Best female player
  • Yashin Trophy: Best Goalkeeper
  • Kopa Trophy: Best U-21 player
  • Socrates Award: Humanitarian work done by a footballer
  • Gerd Muller Trophy: Best striker
  • Club of the Year

Ballon d’Or 2023: Men’s award nominees

  • Josko Gvardiol (RB Leipzig and Manchester City)
  • Andre Onana (Inter Milan and Manchester United)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid and Al-Ittihad)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)
  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  • Randal Kolo Muani (Eintracht Frankfurt and Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund and Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  • Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
  • Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  • Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
  • Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)
  • Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City and Barcelona)
  • Yassine Bounou (Sevilla and Al-Hilal)
  • Julian Alvarez (Manchester City)
  • Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)
  • Rodrigo (Manchester City)
  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain and Inter Miami)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
  • Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
  • Kim Min-jae (Napoli and Bayern Munich)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-German)
  • Victor Osimhen (Napoli)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur and Bayern Munich)

Ballon d’Or 2023: Men’s favourite

  1. Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain and Inter Miami)
  2. Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
  3. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Ballon d’Or Féminin 2023: Women’s award nominees

  • Daphne Van Domselaar (Twente and Aston Villa)
  • Lena Oberdorf (Vfl Wolfsburg)
  • Hinata Miyazawa (MyNavi Sendai)
  • Millie Bright (Chelsea)
  • Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona)
  • Sophia Smith (Portland Thorns)
  • Hayley Raso (Manchester City and Real Madrid)
  • Amanda Ilestedt (Paris Saint-Germain and Arsenal)
  • Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich)
  • Olga Carmona (Real Madrid)
  • Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona)
  • Rachel Daly (Aston Villa)
  • Alba Redondo (Levante)
  • Lina Caicedo (Real Madrid)
  • Kadidiatou Diani (Paris Saint-Germain and Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Patricia Guijarro (Barcelona)
  • Ewa Pajor (Vfl Wolfsburg)
  • Guro Reiten (Chelsea)
  • Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
  • Debinha (North Carlina Courage and Kansas City Current)
  • Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)
  • Alexandra Popp (Vfl Wolfsburg)
  • Yui Hasegawa (Manchester City)
  • Jill Roord (Vfl Wolfsburg and Manchester City)
  • Katie McCabe (Arsenal)
  • Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona)
  • Mary Earps (Manchester United)
  • Khadija ‘Bunny’ Shaw (Manchester City)
  • Mapi Leon (Barcelona)

Ballon d’Or 2023: Women’s favourite

  1. Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)
  2. Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich)
  3. Sam Kerr (Chelsea)

Kopa Trophy Nominees

  • Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)
  • Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)
  • Gavi (Barcelona)
  • Rasmus Hojlund (Manchester United and Atalanta)
  • Pedri (Barcelona)
  • Alejandro Balde (Barcelona)
  • Xavi Simons (PSV, PSG and RB Leipzig)
  • Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)
  • Antonio Silva (Benfica)
  • Elye Wahi (Lens and Montpellier)

Yashin Trophy Nominees

  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)
  • Emi Martinez (Aston Villa)
  • Andre Onana (Manchester United and Inter Milan)
  • Ederson (Manchester City)

Also Read: Top 10 players with most Ballon d’Or awards

When is the Ballon d’Or 2023 ceremony?

The 67th annual Ballon d’Or ceremony will take place on Monday 30 October 2023 at 8:00 PM (GMT); Tuesday 31 October 2023 at 1:30 AM (IST) at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

posted in :