Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

AFCON- Africa Cup of Nations

AFCON 2023: Round of 16 fixtures & knockout bracket confirmed

Published at :January 29, 2024 at 1:21 AM
Modified at :January 29, 2024 at 1:21 AM
Post Featured Image

Manav Chowdhury


The 2023 AFCON started on January 7th and consists of 24 teams divided into six groups of four teams each. The Round Of 16 will start on January 27th. The top two teams from each group with four best third-place sides will progress to the Round of 16 stage of the competition. As a thrilling Africa Cup of Nations group stage comes to its conclusion, there are just four places in the knockout stages yet to be decided.

Heavyweights Algeria and Ghana have been eliminated from the tournament. Groups E and F are the only ones yet to be concluded, with Tunisia and South Africa fighting to book their spot in the next stage.

Qualified Teams for Round of 16

  • Cape Verde
  • Senegal
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Nigeria
  • Egypt
  • Cameroon
  • Guinea
  • Angola
  • Burkina Faso
  • Mauritania
  • Mali
  • Morocco
AFCON 2023: Round of 16 fixtures & knockout bracket confirmed
AFCON 2023 knockout bracket

Here we look at the round of 16 Fixtures:

AFCON 2023: Round of 16

27th January, Saturday, 2024

R-16 1: Angola vs Group B/E/F Third Place | 10:30 PM (IST) | 05:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Stade de la Paix

28th January, Sunday, 2024

R-16 2: Nigeria vs Cameroon | 01:30 AM (IST) | 27-01-2024, 08:00 PM (GMT) | 27-01-2024, 03:00 PM (EST) | Le Félicia

R16 3: Equatorial Guinea vs Guinea | 10:30 PM (IST) | 05:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Alassane Ouattara Stadium

29th January, Monday, 2024

R16 4: Egypt vs Group F Runner-up | 01:30 AM (IST) | 28-01-2024, 08:00 PM (GMT) | 28-01-2024, 03:00 PM (EST) | Laurent Pokou Stadium

R16 5: Cape Verde vs Mauritania | 10:30 PM (IST) | 05:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Stade de la Paix

30th January, Tuesday, 2024

R16 6: Senegal vs Group A/B/F Third Place | 01:30 AM (IST) | 29-01-2024, 08:00 PM (GMT) | 29-01-2024, 03:00 PM (EST) | Konan Banny Stadium

R16 7: Group E Winner vs Burkina Faso | 10:30 PM (IST) | 05:00 PM (GMT) | 12:00 PM (EST) | Amadou Gon Coulibaly Stadium

31st January, Wednesday, 2024

R16 8: Group F Winner vs Group E Runner-up | 01:30 AM (IST) | 30-01-2024, 08:00 PM (GMT) | 30-01-2024, 03:00 PM (EST) | Laurent Pokou Stadium

Quarter-Finals

  • Feb 2: Nigeria vs Angola
  • Feb 2: Egypt or DR Congo vs Guinea
  • Feb 3: Cape Verde or Mauritania vs Morocco or South Africa
  • Feb 3: Mali or Burkina Faso vs Senegal or Ivory Coast

Semi-Finals

  • Feb 7: Nigeria/Cameroon/Angola/Namibia vs Cape Verde/Mauritania/Morocco/South Africa
  • Feb 7: Egypt/DR Congo/Equatorial Guinea/Guinea vs Mali/Burkina Faso/Senegal/Ivory Coast

AFCON 2023 telecast details

India – FanCode

UK – Sky Sports

US – beIN Sports

Nigeria – NTA

AFCON 2023 Worldwide Broadcast Details: Click here

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

TRENDING TOPICS

  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store

GET IT ON

Google Play


2023 KhelNow.com Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.