Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

SAFF U-16 Championship

Coach Biby Thomas announces India's 23-member squad for SAFF U-16 Women's Championship

Published at :February 26, 2024 at 1:06 PM
Modified at :February 26, 2024 at 1:06 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : AIFF)

Khel Now

India to play their first SAFF U-16 Women’s Championship 2024 game against Bhutan on March 1.

India U-16 women’s team head coach Biby Thomas Muttath announced a 23-member squad for the upcoming SAFF U-16 Women’s Championship in Lalitpur, Nepal, from March 1 to 10, 2024.

After being chosen in a selection trial, the probables had been training in Goa, from which the final 23 players were selected. The Young Tigresses will depart for Nepal on Tuesday, February 27.

This is the first time the tournament is being held for the U-16s. India have twice won the SAFF U-15 Women’s Championship in 2018 and 2019, beating Bangladesh in the final on both occasions.

India’s 23-member squad for the SAFF U-16 Women’s Championship:

Goalkeepers: Konjengbam Tamphasana Devi, Munni, Surajmuni Kumari.

Defenders: Amrita Ghosh, Bonifila Shullai, Divyani Linda, Elizabed Lakra, Gauri, Rheanna Liz Jacob, Rupashree Munda, Sarangthem Alena Devi.

Midfielders: Anita Dungdung, Anushka Kumari, Anwita Raghuraman, H Yashica, Longajam Nira Chanu, Ritu Badaik, Shveta Rani, Thanda Moni Baskey.

Forwards: Gurleen Kaur, Gurnaz Kaur, Neha Saji, Pearl Fernandes.

Head coach: Biby Thomas Muttath

India’s schedule at the SAFF U-16 Women’s Championship:

March 1, 14:45 IST: India vs BhutanMarch 5, 14:45 IST: Bangladesh vs IndiaMarch 7, 14:45 IST: India vs NepalMarch 10, 14:45 IST: Final (top two teams from round-robin stage)

All matches will be played at the Chyasal Stadium in Lalitpur.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.