The champions and runners-up Delhi Tigers FC will be promoted to the senior division.

CISF DMRC emerged as champions of the Football Delhi A-Division League 2021-22 by defeating Bangadarshan FA with the scoreline of 10-1 in the Super Six Stage of the league, and topping the Points Table with 12 points and a Goal Difference of 15.

All 3 matches of the Super Six Stage of the league kicked off simultaneously at 3:00 PM at 3 venues:

Bangadarshan FA v CISF DMRC – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Gate 13 Pitch

Frontier FC v Young Boys FC – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Main Pitch

Delhi Tigers FC v Victory FC – Ambedkar Stadium

This win with such a margin of a Goal Difference was critical for them, as the final points table ended with the Top 3 teams with 12 points. Santosh Kumar from CISF scored 6 goals, helping them take a final leap to clinching the title. Delhi Tigers FC emerged as Runner Ups in the league after defeating Victory FC with a scoreline of 6-1.

The Post Match Presentation Ceremony was held at Ambedkar Stadium. The winning team CISF was awarded a trophy and a prize money of Rs. 50,000 and runners-up team, Delhi Tigers FC, was awarded a runners-up trophy and Rs 25,000.

The 3rd place team will receive an amount of Rs 15,000 and remaining 4th, 5th and 6th placed teams received an amount of Rs 10,000 each. Total prize money distributed was Rs 1,20,000.

The winners and Runners Up of this league, CISF and Delhi Tigers respectively gain promotion to the FD Senior Division League, and will thus participate in this league in the 2022-23 season.

The Football Delhi A-Division League 2021-22 was conducted in two stages – The Group Stage and The Super Six Stage. The Group Stage, which commenced on 1st May 2022, consisted of three groups, with six teams each.

The Top two teams from each group qualified for the Super Six Stage, which began on 23rd May 2022. The players were in splendid form as the league witnessed 255 goals in 63 matches at a whopping average of 4 goals per match.

Dr. Shaji Prabhakaran, the President of Football Delhi, appreciated the hard work and dedication showcased by the clubs, players, officials, Organizing Committee and the Football Delhi staff towards the celebration of football.

He said, “The league acted as a platform for more than 500 players to come together and celebrate their love for football together. We, at Football Delhi, are constantly aiming to develop, grow and nourish our youth towards becoming capable players of tomorrow.

“I am really thankful to our clubs for helping us in this mission by giving opportunities to our players. My heartiest congratulations to the winners, and to all other clubs too who helped make this league competitive and fair.”

Rajdeep Singh of CISF was awarded the “Best Forward”. Gaurav Rawat  of  Delhi Tigers FC was awarded the “Best Defender” . Lallian of Young Boys FC was awarded the “Best Midfielder” & Mohit of Delhi Tigers FC was awarded the “Best Goalkeeper” award for the league.

For more football updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.