The official broadcaster for the upcoming I-League season will also be confirmed within a week.

The AIFF League Committee met in the capital earlier today, with the shape of the I-League 2nd Division being among the topics discussed.

Subrata Dutta, Senior Vice President, All India Football Federation and Chairman, League Committee chaired AIFF League Committee Meeting at the AIFF Football House in New Delhi today. Kushal Das, General Secretary, AIFF along with Sunando Dhar, CEO, I-League were present besides League committee members, Souter Vaz, Anil Kumar and Chirag Tanna. Isac Doru, Technical Director, AIFF was also present.

Hero I-League 2019-20 will commence on November 30, 2019 and the official broadcaster will be confirmed within a week.

A maximum of three foreign players can be replaced by a club during the entire course of Hero I-League 2019-20. Maximum of eight officials will be allowed to sit on the bench during a match.

After the meeting between AIFF secretariat and Hero I-League clubs, the U-22 player quota rule will be decided.

The committee reviewed submissions made by the state associations and after several deliberations, the committee has approved ten clubs who’ll undergo the I-League 2nd Division club licensing process.

Bhawanipore FC

Mohammedan SC

Lonestar Kashmir FC


NGR Football Club Jammu

Kickstart FC Karnataka

FC Bengaluru United

FC Kerala

Garhwal FC

AU Rajasthan FC

Reserve teams of ATK, Jamshedpur FC, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, Hyderabad FC, Punjab FC alongside a developmental team of AIFF will also participate in the Hero Second Division League 2019-20.

The committee was apprised of the development of Hero Indian Women’s League, Khelo India Girls Football League (U17) and Golden Baby League.