Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

ISL- Indian Super League

ISL 2023-24: Who got their hands on the awards?

Published at :May 4, 2024 at 11:06 PM
Modified at :May 4, 2024 at 11:06 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : ISL Media)

Yash Pratap Singh

Vikram Partap Singh became the Emerging Player of this ISL season.

What a season we had in the tenth edition of the Indian Super League (ISL). It was a season filled with ups and downs, magic and sorrow and so much more. It has been a season of many colors and emotions. The league staged a picture perfect ending to what has been a spectacular season of football with a high voltage grand finale.

Mumbai City FC produced a comeback for ages despite being a goal down in the enemy’s den. They just did not let the pressure get the better of them and brought out their A-game to the table. It seemed as if Mohun Bagan just turned off in the final and looked a completely different team in comparison to the previous matches.

Jason Cummings scored the opening goal of the game against the run of play and put his side in the lead at the end of the first half. But, then Mumbai City FC took matters into their own hands and turned the table around big time. Jorge Pereya Diaz stood up and answered Mumbai’s call yet again and restored parity for the visitors.

And then Bipin Singh’s moment of brilliance silenced a jampacked crowd of 62,007 people at the Salt Lake. Bipin rewrote history and took us three years down the lane back to the 2020-21 ISL final where he scored the winning goal in the final minute of the game. The game was done and dusted when the Islanders’ latest import Jakub Vojtus put the third goal past Bagan keeper Vishal Kaith.

Let us now take a look at the list of award winners from the ISL 2023-24 season.

Player of the League: Dimitri Petratos (Mohun Bagan SG) – 5 lakhs

Emerging Player of the League: Vikram Partap Singh (Mumbai City FC) – 4 lakhs

Golden Boot Award: Dimtrios Diamantakos (Kerala Blasters FC)

Golden Glove Award: Phurba Lachenpa (Mumbai City FC) – 2.5 lakhs

Best pitch award: Jamshedpur FC – 10 lakhs

Grassroots award: FC Goa – 10 lakhs

Best Elite Youth Program: Bengaluru FC – 10 lakhs

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.