The away goal rule will not apply in the semi-finals this season.

Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL) on Thursday released the schedule for the Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-22 Semi-Finals and Final.

The first-leg Semi-finals will be held on Friday, March 11, and Saturday, March 12. The return legs are scheduled on Tuesday, March 15, and Wednesday, March 16.

The Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa will host the ISL Final on Sunday, March 20.

In one of the most closely-contested seasons of ISL, nine teams still remain in contention to advance into the Semi-finals. Season 2021-22 has been the most competitive ISL so far with only 19 points gap between the current top-placed team, Hyderabad FC (29) and NorthEast United FC (10), in 11th.

Hyderabad FC are currently on top of the points table with 29 points from 16 matches. Second-placed ATK Mohun Bagan have the same number of points but have played a game less and are behind in on goal difference. Kerala Blasters and Jamshedpur FC complete the top four with 26 and 25 points respectively. While KBFC have played 15 games, Owen Coyle’s side — who will be in action later today — have played 14. Jamshedpur are level with the fifth-placed Mumbai City FC their next opponents.

The ‘Away Goal’ rule will not apply in the Semi-finals this season. Teams with the highest goal aggregate in their respective two-legged ties will progress to the Final.

The League phase ends on March 7. The team finishing on top of the table will be crowned winners of the League Shield, earning a direct group-stage entry into the AFC Champions League next season.

ISL 2021-22 Semi-Finals and Final dates:

Friday, March 11 – Semi-final 1 – 1st leg

Saturday, March 12 – Semi-final 2 – 1st leg

Tuesday, March 15 – Semi-final 1 – 2nd leg

Wednesday, March 16 – Semi-final 2 – 2nd leg

Sunday, March 20 – Final

For more football updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.