The English top flight is set to get underway on September 12.

After widespread speculations, Premier League announced the 2020-21 season fixtures on Thursday. The new season will get underway on September 12 and will finish on May 23 in 2021. The 2019-20 season finished with Liverpool clinching their 19th league title, their first one in 30 years.

The new season brings a lot of excitement among the fans all over the globe with the inclusion of teams like Leeds United and West Bromwich Albion coming back to the top tier. Fulham, who had been relegated at the end of the 2018-19 season, are also back in the Premier League after a playoff win against Brentford.

The opening week will see reigning champions Liverpool facing off against newcomers Leeds United. Meanwhile, Chelsea will travel to Brighton in their opening fixture as Fulham hosts Arsenal.

The first Manchester Derby is set to take place at the Old Trafford on December 12. The first North London Derby of the season is scheduled on December 5 with Arsenal hosting Tottenham Hotspurs.

Manchester City, who finished at the second position in the standings, will host champions Liverpool at home on November 7 while the first famous Rose’ derby of the season between Manchester United and Leeds United will be played on December 19.

The Boxing Day fixtures include Chelsea travelling to face Arsenal, Leicester City hosting Manchester United and Wolverhampton Wanderers taking on Tottenham Hotspur. You can check the complete fixture here.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Twitter and join our community on Telegram.