Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score
Advertisement

Formula 1

Formula 1 2023: Updated F1 Saudi Arabian GP timings

Published at :March 15, 2023 at 10:01 PM
Modified at :December 13, 2023 at 1:01 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : F1)

Joseph Biswas


Max Verstappen will look to extend his lead further in the Saudi Arabian GP as Red Bulls are looking ever so dominant.

The first race of the Formula 1 (F1) 2023 season at Bahrain concluded with a dominating Red Bull finishing 1-2 with reigning World Champion Max Verstappen winning the race and achieving his 36th career win and teammate Sergio Perez finishing P2. The surprise package Aston Martin Racing were the headline makers with two-time champion Fernando Alonso finishing P3 ahead of the Scuderia Ferrari and Mercedes.

It was a bad day in the office for Charles Leclerc as the reliability issues of the Ferrari resurfaced, while Mercedes are now thinking to change their concept as Lewis Hamilton and George Russell finished fifth and seventh respectively.

A street circuit, the Saudi Arabian GP comes to life under the lights and is one of the fastest circuits of the Formula 1 season with a fast-flowing track which is beneficial for good straight-line speed and the bravest drivers. The circuit is of 50 laps that make up the 308 km race distance with three crucial DRS zones.

As the focus shifts towards the Saudi Arabian GP, Christian Horner and team look completely in control of the season right now after their dominant performance in the season opener in Bahrain and are looking to extend their advantage. Ferrari and Mercedes have a lot to improve in terms of their reliability and performance of the car if they want to challenge for the title.

Saudi Arabian GP Timings

  • Free Practice 1: Friday (March 17) | 7 PM IST | 1:30 PM GMT
  • Free Practice 2: Friday (March 17) | 10:30 PM IST | 5 PM GMT
  • Free Practice 3: Saturday (March 18) | 7 PM IST | 1:30 PM GMT
  • Qualifying: Saturday (March 18) | 10:30 PM IST | 5 PM GMT
  • Race: Sunday (March 19) | 10:30 PM IST | 5 PM GMT
Advertisement
Advertisement