Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


When will Round 3 tee time begin at CJ Cup Byron Nelson 2024?

Published at :May 5, 2024 at 6:00 AM
Modified at :May 5, 2024 at 6:00 AM
Post Featured Image

Manjit Verma

The defending champion will begin at 8:40 AM alongside Tom Kim.

The CJ Cup Byron Nelson 2024 at TPC Craig Ranch has come to its third round, with Jake Knapp leading the leaderboard with 14 under after two rounds in McKinney, Texas. Kris Kim, the 464th-ranked amateur in the world, has become the youngest player to make the cut at a PGA Tour event since Guan Tianlang in 2013 (Masters).

Kim posted a 3-under 68 on Thursday and started well on Day 2 with five birdies and a bogey. He made the turn with a 4-under 32. A bogey at the 13th pushed Kim back to 6 under, but he made four pars and a birdie at the last and will play the weekend after a 67.

Meanwhile, Jason Day, who made it to the weekend after a penalty area layup, made a par-5 18th putt for par, but drained it with a ho-hum five. This achievement is a testament to Kim’s talent and determination. Jordan Spieth missed the cut, his fourth short week in his last six starts. For those who missed the action, the second round and important notes for the weekend are available.

Tee timings for Round 3 at CJ Cup Byron Nelson 2024

The defending champion will begin at 8:40 AM alongside Tom Kim on Round 3. Meanwhile, first-day leader Matt Wallace will tee at 1:45 PM, followed by Jake Knapp at 1:55 PM.

Here are the tee times for Round 3

  • 8:20 AM: Chris Gotterup, Ryan McCormick
  • 8:30 AM: Mark Hubbard, Ben Martin
  • 8:40 AM: Tom Kim, Jason Day
  • 8:50 AM: Luke List, Henrik Norlander
  • 9:00 AM: Sam Stevens, Joel Dahmen
  • 9:10 AM: Dylan Wu, Sung Kang
  • 9:20 AM: Kris Kim (a), Carson Young
  • 9:30 AM: Aaron Baddeley, Ryo Hisatsune
  • 9:40 AM: S.Y. Noh, Nico Echavarria
  • 9:55 AM: Tom Hoge, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 10:05 AM: Scott Piercy, Patton Kizzire
  • 10:15 AM: Justin Lower, Kevin Chappell
  • 10:25 AM: Tyson Alexander, Tom Whitney
  • 10:35 AM: Kevin Tway, Andrew Novak
  • 10:45 AM: Hayden Buckley, Brandt Snedeker
  • 10:55 AM: Maverick McNealy, Beau Hossler
  • 11:05 AM: David Skinns, Daniel Berger
  • 11:20 AM: Rafael Campos, Kevin Dougherty
  • 11:30 AM: Austin Cook, Adrien Dumont de Chassart
  • 11:40 AM: Adam Scott, Min Woo Lee
  • 11:50 AM: Alex Smalley, Stephan Jaeger
  • 12:00 PM: Ben Griffin, Max McGreevy
  • 12:10 PM: Harrison Endycott, Jorge Campillo
  • 12:20 PM: Martin Laird, Vince Whaley
  • 12:30 PM: Si Woo Kim, K.H. Lee
  • 12:45 PM: Byeong Hun An, Zach Johnson
  • 12:55 PM: Adam Schenk, Nick Dunlap
  • 1:05 PM: Taiga Semikawa, Alex Noren
  • 1:15 PM: Aaron Rai, S.H. Kim
  • 1:25 PM: Keith Mitchell, Ben Kohles
  • 1:35 PM: Davis Riley, Taylor Pendrith
  • 1:45 PM: Matt Wallace, Kelly Kraft
  • 1:55 PM: Jake Knapp, Troy Merritt

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram