Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


How much did Taylor Pendrith earn in prize money after winning CJ Cup Byron Nelson 2024?

Published at :May 8, 2024 at 7:20 AM
Modified at :May 8, 2024 at 7:20 AM
Post Featured Image

Manjit Verma

This was Taylor Pendrith’s first PGA Tour title.

The CJ Cup Byron Nelson 2024 Championship in the PGA Tour took place from May 2 to May 5. It was held at the TPC Craig Ranch in McKinney, Texas. After a strong delay on the 72nd hole, Taylor Pendrith secured his first-ever win on the PGA Tour. This was done in his 74th start. The Canadian golfer earned a whopping $1,710,000 after emerging as a winner in the CJ Cup Byron Nelson 2024. On the other hand, Ben Kohles who finished as the runners-up banked around $1.03m as a consolation prize.

Canadian Taylor Pendrith won his first PGA Tour title at the CJ Cup Byron Nelson in Texas with a birdie at the final hole. After trailing Ben Kohles by one shot, Pendrith’s coolness and a missed par putt put him in a playoff position. Kohles had a late charge to move onto 23 under, but Pendrith’s three-foot putt on the last hole allowed him to win.

Pendrith, who has struggled with wrist and shoulder injuries, was thrilled with his win. English pair Aaron Rai and Matt Wallace finished in a four-way tie for fourth, while 16-year-old amateur Kris Kim closed with a round of 73 for a two-over total.

Purse Breakdown at CJ Cup Byron Nelson

With around $9 million up for grabs for each of the PGA Tour players to earn. Check out the list of the other golf players who earned a deserving amount of cash with reference to their skills displayed during the sport.

Here is the list of players and their earnings at CJ Cup Byron Nelson:

  • Taylor Pendrith: $1,710,000.00 (Rank: 1)
  • Ben Kohles: $1,035,500.00 (Rank: 2)
  • Alex Noren: $655,500.00 (Rank: 3)
  • Byeong Hun An: $380,000.00 (Rank: T4)
  • S.H. Kim: $380,000.00 (Rank: T4)
  • Aaron Rai: $380,000.00 (Rank: T4)
  • Matt Wallace: $380,000.00 (Rank: T4)
  • Jake Knapp: $296,875.00 (Rank: 8)
  • Rafael Campos: $249,375.00 (Rank: T9)
  • Troy Merritt: $249,375.00 (Rank: T9)
  • Taiga Semikawa: $249,375.00 (Rank: T9)
  • Kevin Tway: $249,375.00 (Rank: T9)
  • Daniel Berger: $165,232.14 (Rank: T13)
  • Ben Griffin: $165,232.14 (Rank: T13)
  • Ryo Hisatsune: $165,232.14 (Rank: T13)
  • Si Woo Kim: $165,232.14 (Rank: T13)
  • Kelly Kraft: $165,232.14 (Rank: T13)
  • Adam Schenk: $165,232.14 (Rank: T13)
  • Alex Smalley: $165,232.14 (Rank: T13)
  • Austin Cook: $112,100.00 (Rank: T20)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram