Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


When will defending champion Wyndham Clark tee in Round 1 of Wells Fargo Championship 2024?

Published at :May 9, 2024 at 9:06 PM
Modified at :May 9, 2024 at 9:06 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Getty Images)

Manjit Verma

Wyndham Clark’s win in the 2023 edition was his first win on the PGA Tour.

The Wells Fargo Championship 2024 is on the edge and all the eyes are on the 2023 winner, Wyndham Clark. He won the title with an impeccable performance on the course gaining 265 scores with 19 under par. In 2024 he will tee on May 9 (Thursday) at 11.22 am, local time alongside Schauffele and Shane Lowry.

The 2023 victory of the Wyndham Clark was his first win on the PGA Tour since the beginning of his professional career. Since then, he has had two wins in his panel including a US Open 2023.

Clark started the year with the T29 at the Sentry followed by T39 at the American Express. Before he also won the title of AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-AM and finished second at the Players Championship and the Arnold Palmer Invitational

For the Genni’s Open and the Masters, he failed to make the cut. He ended at the T3 in the RBC Heritage and reached to the potion of number #3 in the World. Clark will be a tough competition for the three-time winner of the Wells Fargo Championship, Rory McIlroy who is on the top odds list followed by Xander Schauffele.

Wells Fargo Championship 2024 Round 1 Tee times (All time ET)

Wells Fargo Championship 2024 will take place at the Quail Hollow Golf and Country Club in South Carolina from May 9 to May 12. The 21st tournament will begin at 11.00 am, local time with Peter Malnati, Matthieu Pavon, and Gary Woodland.

The tournament carries a purse of $20 million with the winner’s cut of $3,2 million along with 700 FedEx points. 69 golfers will be part of the tournament including the top 49 of the World Golf Ranking list. The course of the Quail Hollow Club is a par 71 course and 7,588 yard long containing one of the toughest holes of the PGA Tour, the Green Mile wich is the combination of three holes of the courses, 16,17 and 18.

Here are the tee times for Wells Fargo Championship 2024 at Round 1

1st tee

  • 11:00 am – Peter Malnati, Matthieu Pavon, Gary Woodland
  • 11:11 am – Sungjae Im, Brendon Todd, Denny McCarthy
  • 11:22 am – Tom Hoge, Andrew Putnam, Adam Schenk
  • 11:33 am – Sepp Straka, Mackenzie Hughes, Eric Cole
  • 11:44 am – Si Woo Kim, Seamus Power, Patrick Rodgers
  • 11:55 am – Lee Hodges, Russell Henley, Byeong Hun An
  • 12:06 pm – Jake Knapp, Will Zalatoris, Alex Noren
  • 12:17 pm – Emiliano Grillo, Sam Burns, Harris English
  • 12:28 pm – Hideki Matsuyama, Sahith Theegala, Viktor Hovland
  • 12:39 pm – Rory McIlroy, Tom Kim, Max Homa
  • 12:50 pm – Matt Fitzpatrick, Corey Conners, Adam Svensson
  • 1:01 pm – Billy Horschel, Nick Dunlap, Kevin Tway

10th tee

  • 11:00 am – Taylor Pendrith, Akshay Bhatia, Justin Thomas
  • 11:11 am – Brian Harman, Jason Day, Patrick Cantlay
  • 11:22 am – Shane Lowry, Wyndham Clark, Xander Schauffele
  • 11:33 am – Collin Morikawa, Rickie Fowler, Jordan Spieth
  • 11:44 am – Keegan Bradley, Kurt Kitayama, Cameron Young
  • 11:55 am – Grayson Murray, Justin Rose, Webb Simpson
  • 12:06 pm – Austin Eckroat, Adam Scott, Ben Kohles
  • 12:17 pm – Lucas Glover, J.T. Poston, Cam Davis
  • 12:28 pm – Chris Kirk, Taylor Moore, Tommy Fleetwood
  • 12:39 pm – Nick Taylor, Tony Finau, Adam Hadwin
  • 12:50 pm – Stephan Jaeger, Matt Kuchar, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram