Indian squad announced for Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023, Pardeep Narwal misses out


May 24 2023
Indian squad announced for Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023, Pardeep Narwal misses out

Many veteran players were left out of the squad.

The Indian team has been announced for the 11th Asian Kabaddi Championship in Busan. Many young stars have been included in the 12-member squad. Stars like Arjun Deshwal, Naveen Kumar, Aslam Inamdar, Nitesh Kumar, Vishal Bhardwaj and Pawan Sehrawat have got a place in this team. However, the surprising thing is that players like Pardeep Narwal, Vikash Kandola and Maninder Singh have not been included in this team.

The Asian Kabaddi Championship will be held in Busan, South Korea from June 27 to June 30. Talking about the Indian team, the raiding department has players like Arjun Deshwal, Naveen Kumar, Sachin Tanwar, Aslam Inamdar and Pawan Sehrawat. On the other hand, players like Nitesh Kumar, Pravesh Bhainswal, Vishal Bhardwaj, Surjit Singh and Shubham Shinde have found a place in the defence. Sunil Kumar, who won the PKL title to Jaipur Pink Panthers under his captaincy, has been included in the team.

Arjun Deshwal’s performance was exceptional during the 9th season of PKL. Shubham Shinde was also impressive during the last edition of PKL. However, Ankush has not got place in this team, who scored the most tackle points in PKL 9. The coaches of this team are Ashan Kumar, Sanjeev Balyan and E Bhaskaran.

The Indian team for the Asian Kabaddi Championship is as follows:

Raiding – Arjun Deshwal, Naveen Kumar, Sachin Tanwar, Aslam Inamdar, Mohit Goyat and Pawan Sehrawat.

All-rounder – Nitin Rawal

Defenders – Sunil Kumar, Pravesh Bhainswal, Nitesh Kumar, Surjeet Singh and Vishal Bhardwaj.

Standby players – Vijay Malik and Shubham Shinde.

Let us tell you that the last time the Indian team won the title of the Asian Kabaddi Championship, which was organized in Iran in 2017. So far in total, the Asian Kabaddi Championship has been organized 10 times. It was first organized in 1980 and won by the Indian team. There have been a total of eight editions since 1980 and the Indian team has completely dominated it. Team India has won the gold medal in this tournament the maximum number of times (seven times). At the same time, Iran have won only one gold medal in the competition’s history.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Kabaddi on FacebookTwitterInstagram and join our community on Telegram.

Khel Now Logo
© 2023
Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.