Pro Kabaddi League

PKL 10: Dabang Delhi retains Naveen Kumar as captain

Khel NowKhel Now

November 21 2023
PKL 10: Dabang Delhi retains Naveen Kumar as captain

This time there are mostly young players in the team.

Dabang Delhi Kabaddi Club, the Delhi franchise of Pro Kabaddi League Season, proudly reveals Naveen Kumar Goyat, also known as ‘Naveen Express,’ as the captain for Season 10 of the tournament. Renowned as one of Kabaddi’s most celebrated players, Naveen has showcased exceptional leadership through his breathtaking raids, pivotal game-changing moments, and a resilient mindset steering the team towards championships. The team also unveils Vishal Bhardwaj as the Vice-Captain of Dabang Delhi K.C.

Commenting on the announcement Mr Durganath Wagle, CEO of Dabang Delhi K.C., stated, “We are truly honoured to appoint Naveen as the captain for this year. His unwavering dedication to the team is unquestionable. With a well-balanced squad of talented young players, Naveen, being young himself, will inspire and nurture their growth. Supported by the seasoned defender and Vice Captain – Vishal Bhardwaj, we expect the team to perform this season highly. Naveen demonstrated commendable leadership skills last season, earning praise from Kabaddi enthusiasts. We expect the same level of support this season.”

This year, in the PKL auctions, Dabang Delhi K.C. has strengthened its squad for the forthcoming Season 10 of the league by picking up a mix of young and experienced talent including, Ashu Malik, Ashish Narwal, Suraj Panwar, Manjeet, Meetu, Manu, Vijay, Sunil and many more.

Dabang Delhi’s complete squad for PKL 10:

Raiders: Naveen Kumar (Right Raider), Ashu Malik (Right Raider), Meetu Sharma (Right Raider), Manjeet Sharma (Right Raider), Suraj Panwar (Right Raider), Ashish Narwal (Right Raider), and Manu Deshwal (Left Raider).

Defenders: Vishal Bharadwaj (Left Corner), Vijay Kumar (Left Corner), Sunil Narwal (Right Corner), Nitin Chandel (Right Corner), Bala Sahib Jadhav (Right Cover), Yuvraj Pandyan (Right Cover), Himmat Antil (Left Cover), Felix Lee (Left Cover), Yogesh Dahiya (Right Corner), Ashish Malik (Left Corner), Mohit (Right Cover), and Vikrant Khokhar (Left Cover).

All-Rounder: Akash Parashar.

PKL 10: Dabang Delhi predicted starting 7:

Raiders – Naveen Kumar, Ashu Malik and Meetu Sharma.

Defenders – Vishal Bhardwaj, Balasaheb Jadhav, Nitin Chandel and Himmat Antil.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Kabaddi on FacebookTwitterInstagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.