Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


Pawan Sehrawat & Arjun Deshwal shine to take their respective sides to National Kabaddi Championship Semifinals

Published at :March 24, 2024 at 7:49 PM
Modified at :March 24, 2024 at 7:49 PM
Post Featured Image

Siddharthan P

Many veteran players performed well in the quarterfinals.

Four quality teams with multiple PKL players advanced to the Senior National Kabaddi Championship semifinals. The quarterfinals saw several seasoned players perform admirably. Maharashtra is hosting the 70th Senior National Kabaddi Championship. The teams with the most experienced players prevailed in the pre-quarter and quarterfinal matches held on the third day of the competition.

Following this, the semi-final four teams have also been determined. Sunday, will witness Indian Railways, Chandigarh, Haryana and Maharastra compete for a spot in the National Kabaddi Championship final. Every one of the four teams has numerous notable players. There’s little doubt that Sunday will feature a fierce battle.

Results of Senior National Kabaddi Championship pre-quarterfinal matchups:

Indian Railways vs. Punjab: Indian Railways won this matchup handily, 43-22

Rajasthan vs Himachal Pradesh: The Himachal squad won 37–44.

Delhi vs Uttar Pradesh: Rahul Chaudhary’s team defeated Delhi 47–30.

Chandigarh vs Goa: In an exciting game, Pawan Sehrawat’s Chandigarh team defeated Goa 44–40.

Maharashtra vs Vidarbha: In this match, Maharashtra prevailed 48–24.

Karnataka vs Bihar: In this encounter, Bihar was defeated by Karnataka 53-28.

Madhya Pradesh vs Services: The Services squad defeated MP 41–26.

Haryana vs Tamil Nadu: Haryana lost to Tamil Nadu 48–37.

Summary of Quarterfinals of National Senior Championships:

Indian Railways vs Rajasthan: The first quarterfinal matchup pitted Indian Railways against Rajasthan, which Indian Railways won 53-49. Railways’ Surender Gill and Pankaj Mohite each earned a Super-10. Mohite scored ten points, and Gill scored eleven. In defense, Nitesh Kumar scored four points. Rajasthan scored 17 points against Jai Bhagwan.

Chandigarh vs Uttar Pradesh: Two veteran players’ teams faced off in the second quarterfinal match. Rahul Chaudhary was on one side while Pawan Sehrawat was on the other. Chandigarh, led by Pawan Sehrawat, prevailed 49–43 in this contest. Pawan Sehrawat had an outstanding performance, securing 11 raid points. Despite scoring 18 points, Vinay Tewatia was unable to lead UP to victory.

Karnataka vs Maharashtra: Maharashtra defeated Karnataka 45–25 to advance to the semi-finals. Shankar Gadai high-fived captain Aslam Inamdar of Maharashtra as he hit a Super-10. Gagan Gowda, on the other hand, received a maximum of 8 raid points from Karnataka.

Haryana vs Services: The top teams in the form of Haryana and Services faced off in the fourth quarterfinal encounter. By a score of 30-27, Haryana prevailed in a close game. Arjun Deshwal scored nine points and Bharat Hooda scored six from the Services side. On the defensive end, Mahendra Singh and Surjeet Singh each collected three tackle points. On the other hand, Mohit Nandal and Jaideep Dahiya, who are from Haryana, did well and scored four tackle points.

Semi-finals schedule

Two semifinals will witness top class action between teams with who have played with precision in terms of team selection and strategy

First Semi-final: Indian Railways vs Chandigarh, 6 PM

Second Semi-final: Maharashtra vs Haryana, 6 PM

For more updates, follow Khel Now Kabaddi on FacebookTwitterInstagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram.