The crowd will witness a total of 33 league-stage matches on Wednesday.

Many Indian Kabaddi superstars including Pradeep Narwal, Rahul Chaudhary and Ajay Thakur will be in action on the third day of the ongoing 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship at Poornima University in Jaipur.

Led by Pawan Sherawat, defending champions Indian Railways are going through a purple patch as they have won both their matches in the tournament so far. They clinched a big win over Jharkhand by 37-7 in their first match on Tuesday before defeating Gujrat 33-16 in another Pool-A match.

Railways will not play on the third day of the tournament as there are only three teams in their pool. With two wins, they have already secured the top position in their group. Besides Sherawat, Rohit Gulia, Ravinder Pahal and Parvesh Bhainswal are also playing in their element which could result in Railways winning their second trophy in a row.

Pradeep Narwal’s Haryana went down 31-37 against Tamil Nadu in their first match and they will be looking to bounce back against Delhi in the tournament. Pradeep failed to impress against the southern side as he only registered five points after 14 attempts.

However, Delhi will not take him lightly on the mat. Sandeep Narwal and Amit Sheron could also cause trouble for the opposition as they have enough experience under their belt. Delhi will be dependent on their star players Abhishek and Mohit Chillar.

Uttar Pradesh are playing aggressively under the captaincy of Indian Kabaddi legend Rahul Chaudhary. Chaudhary’s team dazzled in their tournament opener as they defeated Vidarbha 55-15 in a Pool E match. 

Azad Singh and Harendra Kumar have also managed to impress everyone with their skills and the coach will want them to play with the same intensity against Tripura and Pondicherry.

Ajay Thakur’s Himachal Pradesh and Rohit Kumar’s Services will be vying to depict their dominance yet again on the mat against Maharashtra and Punjab, respectively.

Here is the schedule of Day 3 of the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship.

4th March 2020 Men’s Fixtures : 

Match 30: Uttar Pradesh v Tripura (Pool E) 

Match 31: Karnataka v Chhattishgrah (Pool F) 

Match 32: Orrisa v W. B. State Unit (Pool G) 

Match 33: Telangana v Andhra Pradesh (Pool H) 

Match 34: Services v Punjab (Pool B 

Match 35: Manipur v Jammu & Kashmir (Pool C) 

Match 36: Goa v Tamilnadu (Pool D) 

Match 37: Vidharbha v Tripura (Pool E)

Match 38: Chhattisgarh v Madhya Pradesh (Pool F)

Match 39: Rajasthan v Uttranchal (Pool G) 

Match 40: Bihar v Telangana (Pool H) 

Match 41: Assam v Kerala (C. Direction) (Pool B) 

Match 42: Maharashtra v Himachal Pradesh (Pool C) 

Match 43: Haryana v Delhi (Pool D) 

Match 44: Uttar Pradesh v Pondicherry (Pool E) 

Match 45: Karnataka v Kerala (Pool F)

4th March 2020 Women’s Fixtures: 

Match 26: Delhi v Manipur (Pool G) 

Match 27: Punjab v Jammu & Kashmir (Pool H) 

Match 28: Bihar v Tripura (Pool C) 

Match 29: Himachal Pradesh v Goa (Pool D) 

Match 30: Kerala v Vidharbha (Pool E)

Match 31: Telangana v Karnataka (Pool F) 

Match 32: Manipur v Madhya Pradesh (Pool G) 

Match 33: Jammu & Kashmir v Kerala (C. Direction) (Pool H) 

Match 34: Tripura v Andhra Pradesh (Pool C) 

Match 35: Uttranchal v Goa (Pool D) 

Match 36: Vidharbha v Chandigarh (Pool E)

Match 37: Rajashtan v Orissa (Pool F)

Match 38: Delhi v Uttar Pradesh (Pool G) 

Match 39: Punjab v Chattishgarh (Pool H) 

Match 40: Bihar v Assam (Pool C) 

Match 41: Uttranchal v Himachal Pradesh (Pool D) 

Match 42: W. B. State Unit v Kerala (Pool E)