News Article

Bundesliga 2019-20: Gameweek 1 probable lineups

Written by: Bundesliga

Advertisement

The 57th edition of the German top division will kickoff on Saturday.

Bayern Munich are virtually at full-strength for the beginning of their Bundesliga title defence against Hertha Berlin, but rivals RB Leipzig are set to be without Tyler Adams against the German top flight's newest capital club.

Bundesliga finds out who's in and who's out on Matchday 1...

Kick-off 3:30pm CEST/ 2:30pm BST/ 9:30am ET/ 7:00pm IST unless stated

Friday 16 August

Bayern Munich vs. Hertha Berlin (kick-off: 8.30pm CEST/7.30pm BST/2.30pm ET/12.00am IST)

Bayern: Neuer (c) – Kimmich, Süle, Pavard, Alaba – Goretzka, Thiago, Tolisso – Gnabry, Lewandowski, Coman
Doubtful: Martinez (knee)
Out: Perisic (suspended)
Coach: Niko Kovac

Hertha: Jarstein – Klünter, Stark, Rekik, Mittelstädt – Grujic, Duda, Darida – Lukebakio, Ibisevic (c), Kalou
Doubtful: Dilrosun (thigh), Maier (knee), Pekarik (calf)
Out: Albrecht (ankle), Plattenhardt (thigh)
Coach: Ante Covic

Saturday 17 August

Borussia Dortmund vs. Augsburg



Dortmund: Bürki – Piszczek, Akanji, Hummels, Schulz – Weigl, Witsel – Sancho, Reus (c), Hazard - Alcacer
Doubtful: Brandt (groin)
Out: Morey (shoulder), Guerreiro (muscle injury)
Coach: Lucien Favre

Augsburg: Koubek – Teigl, Suchy, Khedira, Pedersen – Gruezo, Baier (c) – Hahn, Gregoritsch, Richter - Niederlechner
Doubtful: Max (ankle), Vargas (foot)
Out: Cordova (pelvis), Gouweleeuw (groin), F. Götze (hip), Iago (meniscus), Moravek (toe), Sarenren Bazee (ankle)
Coach: Martin Schmidt

Bayer Leverkusen vs. Paderborn

Leverkusen: Hradecky – L. Bender (c), Tah, S. Bender, Wendell – Havertz, Aranguiz, Demirbay – Bellarabi, Volland, Bailey
Doubtful: -
Out: Weiser (foot), Pohjanpalo (ankle)
Coach: Peter Bosz

Paderborn: Huth – Jans, Hünemeier, Strohdiek (c), Holtmann – Pröger, Gjasula, Vasiliadis, Antwi-Adjei – Michel, Mamba
Doubtful: Dörfler (knock)
Out: Schonlau (foot), Zingerle (shoulder)
Coach: Steffen Baumgart

Wolfsburg vs. Cologne

Wolfsburg: Casteels – Knoche, Guilavogui (c), Brooks – William, Schlager, Arnold, Roussillon – Klaus, Weghorst, Victor
Doubtful: Otavio (muscular)
Out: Bruma (Achilles tendon), Camacho (ankle), Ginczek (back)
Coach: Oliver Glasner

Cologne: Horn – Ehizibue, Mere, Czichos, Hector (c) – Schaub, Höger, Verstraete, Drexler – Terodde, Modeste
Doubtful: -
Out: Clemens (knee), Cordoba (suspended), Jakobs (hip), Katterbach (muscular), Risse (thigh)
Coach: Achim Beierlorzer

Werder Bremen vs. Fortuna Düsseldorf

Bremen: Pavlenka – Gebre Selassie, Toprak, Moisander (c), Friedl – M. Eggestein, Sahin, Klaassen – Sargent, Osako, Rashica
Doubtful: Augustinsson (knee)
Out: Bargfrede (knee), Bartels (knee), Langkamp (calf), Veljkovic (broken toe)
Coach: Florian Kohfeldt

Düsseldorf: Steffen – Zimmermann, Ayhan, Hoffmann, Gießelmann – Sobottka, Morales – Tekpetey, Fink (c), Thommy – Hennings
Doubtful: Bormuth (thigh), Kownacki (thigh), Zimmer (ankle)
Out: Ampomah (groin), Bodzek (suspended), Karaman (knee), Rensing (shoulder), Stöger (knee), Wolf (nerve irritation)
Coach: Friedhelm Funkel

Freiburg vs. Mainz

Freiburg: Schwolow – Schmid, Lienhart, Heintz, Günter – Borrello, Frantz (c), Höfler, Jeong – Petersen, Waldschmidt
Doubtful: Itter (ankle)
Out: Flekken (ankle), Haberer (ankle), Kwon (calf), Kübler (ankle), Terrazzino (knee),
Coach: Christian Streich

Mainz: Müller – Brosinski, St. Juste, Niakhate, Martin – Baku, Fernandes, Latza (c) – Boetius - Onisiwo, Quaison
Doubtful: Meier (muscular)
Out: Bell (ankle), Ji (knee), Mateta (knee), Mwene (knee), Seydel (heel)
Coach: Sandro Schwarz

Borussia Mönchengladbach vs. Schalke (6.30pm CEST/5.30pm BST/12.30am ET/10.00pm IST)

Gladbach: Sommer (c) – Lainer, Ginter, Elvedi, Wendt – Zakaria, Strobl, Cuisance – Thuram, Neuhaus, Plea
Doubtful: -
Out: Stindl (broken leg), Kramer (ankle), Hofmann (knee), Villalba (muscle injury)
Coach: Marco Rose

Schalke: Nübel (c) – Kenny, Stambouli, Nastasic, Oczipka – Mascarell, Harit, Serdar – Caligiuri, Burgstaller, Raman
Doubtful: -
Out: Bentaleb (adductor), Schubert (hip), Carls (ankle)
Coach: David Wagner

Sunday 18 August

Eintracht Frankfurt vs. Hoffenheim

Frankfurt: Trapp – Abraham (c), Hasebe, Hinteregger – Da Costa, Kohr, Torro, Kostic – Rebic, Paciencia, Jovjelic
Doubtful: -
Out: Sow (hamstring), Tawatha (ankle)
Coach: Adi Hütter

Hoffenheim: Baumann – Posch, Vogt (c), Hübner – Kaderabek, Rudy, Grillitsch, Geiger, Zuber – Bebou, Grifo
Doubtful: Bittencourt (adductor), Kramaric (knee), Ochs (ankle)
Out: Belfodil (cruciate ligament), Baumgartner (suspended)
Coach: Alfred Schreuder

Union Berlin vs. RB Leipzig (6pm CEST/5pm BST/12pm ET/9.30pm IST)

Union: Gikiewicz – Trimmel (c), Friedrich, Subotic, Reichel – Becker, Gentner, Prömel, Bülter – Ujah, Andersson
Doubtful: -
Out: -
Coach: Urs Fischer

Leipzig: Gulacsi – Klostermann, Mukiele, Konate, Orban (c), Laimer – Sabitzer, Demme, Nkunku – Werner, Poulsen
Doubtful: -
Out: Adams (groin), Wolf (ankle)
Coach: Julian Nagelsmann

Published: Thu Aug 15, 2019 07:43 PM IST

Advertisement

Welcome to Khel Now!