News Article

India announces squad for AFC U-16 Championship 2016


Nicolai Adam announces 21-player list who will fight for the glory in the forthcoming U-16 AFC Championship in Goa…

India will start their campaign on 15th September 2016 against the United Arab Emirates at the Fatorda Stadium.

India are pitted against the United Arab Emirates, IR Iran and Saudi Arabia in the group A. Defending champions DPR Korea are clubbed with Uzbekistan, Thailand and Yemen in the Group D.

The 21 Indian players are listed below:

Goalkeepers: Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Mohammad Nawaz

Defenders: Boris Singh Thangjam, Jitendra Singh, Mohammed Sarif Khan, Mohamad Rakip, Gaston D'Silva, Narender

Midfielders: Sanjeev Stalin, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Khumanthem Ninthoinganba Meetei, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Komal Thatal, Aniket Anil Jadhav, Lalengmawia, Saurabh Meher, Joseph Vanlalhruaia

Forwards: Aman Chetri, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Nonganba Singh Akoijam

Published: Fri Sep 09, 2016 12:32 PM IST



What to do next

Follow your favourites!
Khel Now has some suggestions
Test your football knowledge.
Play Khel Now Trivia!
Did you know you can have
your own Khel Now Page?
Welcome to Khel Now!
Watch this video to get introduced


Subscribe to our mailing list

Welcome to Khel Now!