The Blue Tigers have already qualified for the AFC Asian Cup in 2019.

National Coach Stephen Constantine said that he “looking forward” to the preparatory Camp prior to India’s final qualifying match of the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 Qualifiers against the Kyrgyz Republic.

The match is slated to be held at the Dolon Omurzakov Stadium in Bishkek on March 27, 2018. The kick-off is at IST 7.30 pm (local time 8 pm). The 32-member squad will be camping in Mumbai until March 24 and leave for Bishkek the next day morning.

“As always I am looking forward to seeing the lads and getting back to the pitch and working with the players,” Constantine said. “Mumbai is a great place to be as we are well looked after,” he added.

India have already qualified for the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 and are currently ranked at the top of Group A with 13 points from the 5 matches so far. The last time the two teams met at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru, India rode on a delightful Sunil Chhetri strike to win by a solitary goal.


Top 5 matches to look forward to in the International Break

India jumps three places in FIFA rankings, makes it back into top 100

11 Indian players who deserve a call-up at the Indian National team camp

“With the boys coming out after a competitive season, hopefully, they will all be fit and in good physical condition,” Constantine felt. “One of the advantages of having a long season stays that the players have had game time which is important for us.”

The list of 32 probables is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Vishal Kaith, Amrinder Singh, Rehenesh T.P.

DEFENDERS: Pritam Kotal, Nishu Kumar, Lalruatthara, Anas Edathodika, Sandesh Jhingan, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sarthak Golui, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Narayan Das, Subhasish Bose.

MIDFIELDERS: Jackichand Singh, Udanta Singh, Seityasen Singh, Dhanapal Ganesh, Anirudh Thapa, Germanpreet Singh, Rowllin Borges, Md. Rafique, Cavin Lobo, Bikash Jairu, Halicharan Narzary.

FORWARDS: Hitesh Sharma, Balwant Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Seminlen Doungel, Alen Deory, Manvir Singh, Sumeet Passi.