Indian Women’s Hockey Team will play a double-header against Belgium in FIH Women’s Hockey Pro League 2021-22 on 11 June 2022 and 12 June 2022 at the Sportcentrum Wilrijkse Plein Stadium in Antwerp, Belgium. The Indian Women’s Team is currently placed at the third position in the table of the FIH Women’s Hockey Pro League with 22 points in 8 games, just behind Argentina and the Netherlands. Belgium, on the other hand, are currently placed in the seventh place on the table with 12 points in 8 games.   

17:30 Hello and welcome to the live coverage of the FIH Women’s Hockey Pro League Match between India and the Netherlands.

Team India

The team for the FIH Women’s Hockey Pro League will be led by Savita and Vice Captained by Deep Grace Ekka. While the team list includes Junior World Cup stars Bichu Devi Kharibam, Ishika Chaudhary, Akshata Abaso Dhekale, Baljeet Kaur, Sangita Kumari and Deepika, the league is also likely to witness experienced striker Rani’s return to action after she made her last appearance at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. She was in rehab to recover from a prolonged hamstring injury.

India Squad

1. Savita (Captain)
2. Bichu Devi Kharibam
3. Deep Grace Ekka (Vice-Captain)
4. Gurjit Kaur
5. Nikki Pradhan
6. Udita
7. Ishika Chaudhary
8. Akshata Abaso Dhekale
9. Nisha
10. Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam
11. Monika
12. Neha
13. Jyoti
14. Navjot Kaur
15. Sonika
16. Salima Tete
17. Baljeet Kaur
18. Vandana Katariya
19. Lalremsiami
20. Navneet Kaur
21. Sharmila Devi
22. Sangita Kumari
23. Deepika
24. Rani

For more updates, follow Khel Now on TwitterInstagram and Facebook.