Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score
Advertisement

UFC

UFC 298: Fight Card, Date, Time, Telecast & Live Streaming Info

Published at :February 15, 2024 at 2:12 PM
Modified at :February 15, 2024 at 2:25 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : UFC)

Soniel


The Ultimate Fighting Championship makes its highly anticipated return to California this weekend with a blockbuster event, UFC 298: Volkanovski vs. Topuria. Headlining the event is a thrilling world championship bout as featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski puts his title on the line against the formidable No. 3 ranked contender Ilia Topuria.

In the co-main event, middleweight contenders clash as No. 3 Robert Whittaker takes on No. 6 Paulo Costa in what promises to be an explosive encounter. The main card also features exciting matchups including welterweight contenders Geoff Neal and Ian Machado Garry facing off, and a bantamweight showdown between Merab Dvalishvili and former champion Henry Cejudo. Opening the main card is a middleweight bout between Anthony Hernandez and Roman Kopylov, followed by a women’s strawweight clash between Amanda Lemos and Mackenzie Dern.

The preliminary card offers its own set of thrilling fights, with undefeated Rinya Nakamura making his second Octagon appearance against Carlos Vera, and heavyweight contenders Marcos Rogerio de Lima and Justin Tafa squaring off. The early prelims kick off with Zhang Mingyang making his UFC debut against Brendson Ribeiro at light heavyweight, followed by welterweight matchups between Josh Quinlan and Danny Barlow, and Oban Elliott and Val Woodburn. The early prelims opener features a flyweight bout between Andrea Lee and Miranda Maverick.

Fans can catch all the action live, with details regarding date, timings, fight card, location, telecast, and live streaming available for fans in India.

UFC 298: Match Card

  • Alexander Volkanovski (c) vs Ilia Topuria, featherweight title
  • Robert Whittaker vs Paulo Costa, middleweights
  • Ian Machado Garry vs Geoff Neal, welterweights
  • Merab Dvalishvili vs Henry Cejudo, bantamweights
  • Anthony Hernandez vs Roman Kopylov, middleweights
  • Amanda Lemos vs Mackenzie Dern, women’s strawweights
  • Marcos Rogerio de Lima vs Justin Tafa, heavyweights
  • Rinya Nakamura vs Carlos Vera, bantamweights
  • A.J. Dobson vs Tresean Gore, middleweights
  • Zhang Mingyang vs Brendson Ribiero, light heavyweights
  • Danny Barlow vs Josh Quinlan, welterweights
  • Oban Elliott vs Val Woodburn, welterweights
  • Miranda Maverick vs Andrea Lee, women’s flyweights

Alexander Volkanovski (c) vs Ilia Topuria

Alexander Volkanovski lost twice to UFC lightweight champion Islam Makhachev, yet he remains the best featherweight fighter. Volkanovski, who may be injured, defends his 145-pound championship against eager rival Ilia Topuria at UFC 298 on February 17 in Anaheim, California. Volkanovski hasn’t faced this much skepticism in defending his featherweight belt in a long time. It’s a tiny margin given his standing as MMA’s finest featherweight, but he’s up against one of the sport’s emerging stars. Topuria is a featherweight fighter who has 12 stoppages in 14 unbeaten contests. Damage is assured even while traveling long distances. Just ask Josh Emmett, who Topuria defeated 50-42 to win his championship chance.

Robert Whittaker vs Paulo Costa

This weekend’s UFC 298 co-main event will feature a middleweight bout that might determine the next challenger to Dricus du Plessis’ middleweight title. Former champion Robert Whittaker aims to rebound from his recent loss to the champion as he faces Paulo Costa. Both guys bring star power to the octagon, as well as excitement, real talents, and fanfare.

Ian Machado Garry vs Geoff Neal

Garry and Neal will face off on February 17 at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. The two were slated to clash at UFC 292 in August of last year. Plans shifted when Neal was removed off the card. There was a lot of animosity between “The Future” and “Handz of Steel,” and Garry even wore a shirt with Neal’s mugshot front and center.

Merab Dvalishvili vs Henry Cejudo

A nine-fight winning run against previous champions and top contenders should be evident, yet he has been denied. It’s partly his fault for failing to demand a chance, but the UFC is completely on board with Sean O’Malley and wants to propel “Suga” to superstardom. Matching him against a grinding wrestler does not accomplish this, but a rematch with Marlon Vera, the only guy who has defeated him? Cejudo, the former double champion, wants another championship opportunity following his unsuccessful attempt to dethrone Aljamain Sterling last year. The clock is ticking for “The Messenger,” who is 37 years old, but a statement win here would go a long way toward regaining his place in contention.

UFC 298: Date, Time and Venue

The event will take place on Saturday, February 17, at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. Due to the time difference in India, the event will begin in the early hours of Sunday (February 18).

The early preliminary card begins at 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM GMT (Saturday, February 17) | 5 AM IST (Sunday, February 18), and the preliminary card begins at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT (Saturday, February 17) | 1 AM GMT / 6:30 AM IST (Sunday, February 18).

The main event of UFC 298: Volkanovski vs Topuria, featuring the Welterweight World Championship battle, begins at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT (Saturday, February 17) | 3 AM GMT / 8:30 AM IST (Sunday, February 18).

Where to Watch?

To catch all the action of UFC 298, tune in to the ESPN+ Pay-Per-View (PPV) platform. UFC enthusiasts can access the event through ESPN+ for an exclusive viewing experience. Don’t miss out on the epic showdowns and pivotal matchups – subscribe to ESPN+ PPV and witness the thrill of UFC 298 from the comfort of your screen.

Where to watch UFC 298 in India?

UFC 298 will be aired live on Sony Sports Network in India. UFC 298 can be streamed live on www.sonyliv.com in India.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement