Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score
Advertisement

UFC

Where and how to watch UFC St Louis: Derrick Lewis vs Rodrigo Nascimento in India?

Published at :May 9, 2024 at 3:40 PM
Modified at :May 9, 2024 at 3:40 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : UFC)

Khel Now


Derrick Lewis & Rodrigo Nascimento will fight in the UFC Fight Night main event.

The UFC will hold its next fight event at the Enterprise Center in St. Louis. In the main event, Derrick Lewis will face the Brazilian Rodrigo Nascimento. Joaquin Buckley, a local rising star, will face his most difficult challenge yet in the co-main event. Buckley meets powerful Uzbekistan finisher Nursulton Ruziboev in what promises to be an exciting matchup.

UFC St Louis Main Event card

  • Derrick Lewis vs Rodrigo Nascimento – Heavyweight
  • Joaquin Buckley vs Nursulton Ruziboev – Welterweight
  • Alonzo Menifield vs Carlos Ulberg – Light Heavyweight
  • Diego Ferreira vs Mateusz R becki – Light Welterweight
  • Alex Caceres vs Sean Woodson – Featherweight
  • Waldo Cortes-Acosta vs Robelis Despaigne – Heavyweight

UFC St. Louis Prelim card

  • Chase Hooper vs Viacheslav Borshchev – Lightweight
  • Terrance McKinney vs Esteban Ribovics – Lightweight
  • Tabatha Ricci vs Tecia Pennington – Strawweight
  • Billy Goff vs Trey Waters – Welterweight
  • Jared Gooden vs Kevin Jousset – Welterweight
  • JJ Aldrich vs Veronica Hardy – Women’s Flyweight

Derrick Lewis vs Rodrigo Nascimento – Heavyweight

Is Lewis still a legitimate championship challenger in the UFC? Probably not, but his charismatic personality, KO power, and unpredictable temperament in the Octagon make him a fan favorite.

Lewis will face rising heavyweight Nascimento in Missouri, where he is expected to draw a strong crowd. Lewis appears to have taken on a gatekeeper position in the division, and Nascimento’s abilities will be challenged next.

Lewis, who has a 27-12 record, will be seeking to snap a five-fight losing run, his most recent setback coming by decision to Brazilian Jailton Almeida at Almeida’s home in Sao Paulo in November of last year. Nascimento, who has an 11-1 fight record, will aim to defeat the strong Lewis in his first UFC main event battle.

UFC St. Louis: Date, Time and Venue

The event will take place on Saturday (May 11) at the Enterprise Center in St. Louis, Missouri, USA. And, because to the time difference in India, the event will begin early on Sunday morning (May 12).

The preliminary schedule begins at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT / 8 PM GMT (Saturday, May 11) | 1:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 12). Meanwhile, the main event begins at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT / 11 PM GMT (Saturday, May 11) | 4:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 12).

Where to watch?

Watch UFC Fight Night: Lewis vs. Nascimento on 12th May 2024 from 4:30 AM IST onwards LIVE on Sony Sports Ten 2 SD & HD, Sony Sports Ten 3 SD & HD (Hindi), Sony Sports Ten 4 SD & HD (Tamil & Telugu).

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement