Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


List of all 2024 Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal participants

Published at :March 31, 2024 at 3:47 PM
Modified at :March 31, 2024 at 3:47 PM
Post Featured Image

Akash Dhanagaran

Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal is a Battle Royal held yearly as a part of the WrestleMania weekend. The Battle Royal is held to honor the legacy of Andre The Giant, who is a mighty wrestler over seven feet tall and weighs over 500 pounds, who participated in a number of battle royal matches during his time.

This is a traditional battle royal with more than 20 wrestlers will go on to eliminate each other, where the last to be survived is declared as the winner. The winner of the Andre The Giant Battle Royal will be awarded with a Andre The Giant Memorial Trophy, featuring a statue of the legend himself.

WWE has been hosting the match since 2014 at WrestleMania XXX, and has been traditionally hosting every year, as part of the grand event. In 2020 at WrestleMania 36, the match didn’t occur due to COVID 19 pandemic concerns. The match however returned in 2021, and got shifted to SmackDown, one day prior to the WrestleMania.

WWE will be hosting its tenth Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal this year on the April 5, 2024 episode of SmackDown and has officially released the participants for the match.

2024 Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal participants:

  • Andrade
  • Ashante “Thee” Adonis
  • Apollo Crews
  • Akira Tazowa
  • Brutus Creed
  • “Big Bronson” Reed
  • Cedric Alexander
  • Chad Gable
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Elton Prince
  • Ivar
  • Julius Creed
  • JD McDonagh
  • Kitt Wilson
  • Omos
  • Otis
  • Ricochet
  • Sangha
  • Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Veer Mahan

A number of stars, who were away from television for a long time, could be spotted in the list including, Ashante “Thee” Adonis, Apollo Crews, Cedric Alexander, Cameron Grimes, Omos, Sangha & Veer Mahan. Some of the incredible talents also got featured in the match and it gives the curiosity for the match. Some of the key-wrestlers to watch out for, who could be the potential favorites to win are Andrade, “Big” Bronson Reed, Ivar, Otis, Shinsuke Nakamura, Omos, JD McDonagh & Ricochet.

Andre The Giant Battle Royal Winners

So far Cesaro, Big Show, Baron Corbin, Mojo Rawley, Matt Hardy, Braun Strowman, Jey Uso, Madcap Moss and Bobby Lashley have won the Battle Royal. Who do you think will join the winner’s list this year? Tell us in the comment section below.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.