Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Which three titles has Roman Reigns never won in WWE?

Published at :May 7, 2024 at 4:15 PM
Modified at :May 7, 2024 at 4:15 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)

Akash Dhanagaran

“The Tribal Chief” held the WWE Title for a legendary 1,316-day reign

Roman Reigns is one of the greatest professional wrestlers of all time who have achieved monumental success in WWE. He has been in the company for more than 12-years and is the face of the company. Roman’s run in WWE has been historical and he has reached heights like no one in the modern era.

He is a nine time champion in WWE, holding the WWE Championship four times, the Universal Championship twice, the Intercontinental Championship once, the United States Championship once and the WWE Tag Team Championship once. He is the first wrestler to hold both WWE & Universal Championship at the same time and also has the fourth longest reign for his second Universal title reign.

Although it seems like he has achieved everything, but Roman has never won three of the major titles in WWE. Here we take a look at three WWE titles that Roman Reigns has never won.

3. NXT Championship

Roman Reigns was in NXT from 2012 to 2013, where he was one of the dominant rookies of his time. Although being one of the dominant rookies, he never had a chance to have his hands on the NXT Championship.

However, his fellow Shield member, Seth Rollins was the only one to hold the title in their faction. Reigns after his NXT departure never stepped inside the black & yellow roster then & had no title shot on any of the NXT Championship.

Also Read: Top 10 longest reigning WWE Champions of all time

2. Undisputed WWE Tag Team Championship

In 2022 to 2024, the Raw & SmackDown Tag Team Championships were unified into the Undisputed Tag Team Championship, which was held by fellow Bloodline members The Usos.

Roman Reigns tried to win the Undisputed WWE Tag Team Championship by teaming up with Solo Sikoa but was unsuccessful. Not only the unified titles, Roman has never won the Raw & SmackDown tag title separately too. The only tag team title Roman won was the WWE Tag Team Championship with Seth Rollins.

1. World Heavyweight Championship

Roman Reigns has never won the World Heavyweight Championship. This might have shocked a number of fans. Although Roman Reigns won the WWE World Heavyweight Championship in 2015, the title is only recognized as the WWE Championship title and not the World Heavyweight Championship title as the original WHC retired after unified into a single title in 2014.

The WHC was brought back in 2023, however was made the counter title for Roman’s Universal title and Triple H brought the stipulation that Roman cannot compete for the new WHC until he loses his Undisputed WWE Universal title.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.