Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score


WWE Speed: Rules, timings, championship, streaming & everything you need to know

Published at :April 19, 2024 at 2:27 PM
Modified at :April 19, 2024 at 2:27 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : WWE)

Akash Dhanagaran

WWE is one of the biggest professional wrestling promotions, which has been looking for opportunities to make the company bigger like never before. We have witnessed a number of innovative matches in WWE, which have turned out to be iconic such as Royal Rumble, Money in the Bank, and much more.

One such match was tested during December 2023 as a dark match before the SmackDown tapings. The backstage reports revealed that it was teased as high-paced time-limit matches and a big clock was running on the big screen. 

WWE at the WrestleMania 40 Kickoff Press Conference, Michael Cole announced that WWE will launch the WWE Speed matches exclusively on X/Twitter on a weekly basis from Spring 2024. WWE Speed officially debuted on April 3, 2024 and has been broadcasted every Wednesday. Here we take a look at the match rules, timings, championship, streaming and everything about the Speed.

WWE Speed match rules & championship

WWE Speed is a high-paced match, where the matches are held with a three-minutes time limit, where every second matters. The match brings fresh 7 dynamic twists to the classic in-ring competition, where some of the fastest and toughest WWE Superstars from all three brands (Raw, SmackDown & NXT) compete against the time. The WWE Superstars will fight for the ultimate prize to become the WWE Speed Championship.

When & Where to watch WWE Speed

WWE Speed can be watched on X (fka Twitter), which is streamed live every Wednesday at 9.30 PM IST in India on WWE’s official X page.

WWE Speed Tournament & Championship

WWE has been hosting their first ever WWE Speed Tournament featuring eight fastest and toughest WWE Superstars including Ricochet, Dragon Lee, JD McDonagh, Axiom, Bronson Reed, Cedric Alexander, Johnny Gargano & Anger Garza.

In the first round, Ricochet defeated Dragon Lee, JD McDonagh defeated Axiom, Bronson Reed defeated Cedric Alexander & Johnny Gargano Defeated Angel Garza to advance to the semi-finals. In the semi-finals, Ricochet will face JD McDonagh & Big Bronson Reed will face Johnny Gargano. The winners of the semi-finals will be facing each other in the finals and the winner would be crowned as the inaugural Speed Champion.

How excited are you for WWE Speed and to witness the inaugural Speed Championship? Tell us in the comments below.

For more updates, follow Khel Now on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Telegram.