Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score


India Open 2023: India’s full fixtures, schedule, results and live streaming details

Published at :January 15, 2023 at 8:13 PM
Modified at :January 20, 2023 at 3:41 AM
Post Featured Image


The tournament kicks off on January 17 and will continue till January 22.

The 2023 India Open is almost upon us as the top Badminton players come together to fight for this prestigious trophy. India’s Lakshya Sen comes in as the defending champion in the men’s single event. The Indian duo of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty were the winners of the Men’s double events. last year. The India Open has been upgraded to a Super 750 tournament from this year’s edition.

The much-awaited tournament will get underway on January 17, 2023. As India's first Super 750 event, the tournament will hold key significance. The world's best shuttlers will be in action when the tournament kicks off at K.D. Jadhav Indoor Hall in New Delhi.

Here are all the key dates and details of the India Open 2023:

When does the India Open 2023 Start?

The India Open is set to commence from January 17 and will run until January 22.

Where will the India Open 2023 take place?

The Super 750 tournament will take place at the KD Jadhav Indoor hall in New Delhi, India.

Who are the Indian Players participating at India Open 2023?

Men’s Singles: Srikanth Kidambi, Lakshya Sen, Prannoy H.S.

Women’s Singles: Saina Nehwal, P.V. Sindhu, Ankarshi Kashyap, Malvika Bansod.

Men’s doubles: S Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, K P Garaga and V G Panjala, Arjun M.R and Dhruv Kapila

Women’s doubles: Treesa Jolly and G Gopichand, Shruti Mishra and N.S. Reddy, Ashwini Bhat and S Gautam

Mixed Doubles: Ishaan Bhatnagar and Tanisha Crasto

[KH_ADWORDS type="3" align="center"][/KH_ADWORDS]

Who are the seeded players at India Open 2023?

Men’s singles: 1. Viktor Axelsen (Denmark), 2. Lee Zii Jia (Malaysia), 3. Loh Kean Yew (Singapore), 4. Jonatan Christie (Indonesia), 5. Chou Tien-chen (Chinese Taipei), 6. Anthony Sinisuka Ginting (Indonesia), 7. Lakshya Sen (India), 8. Kunlavut Vitidsarn (Thailand).

Women’s Singles: 1. Akane Yamaguchi (Japan) 2. An Se-young (South Korea) 3. Chen Yufei (China), 4. He Bingjiao (China), 5. PV Sindhu (India), 6. Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand), 7. Wang Zhiyi (China), 8. Pornpawee Chochuwong (Thailand).

India Open 2023 Dates and Timings

First Round: January 17 (Tuesday) and January 18 (Wednesday)Second round: January 19 (Thursday)Quarter-Finals: January 20(Friday)Semi-Finals: January 21(Saturday)Finals: January 22 (Sunday)

Where and how to watch the live telecast and streaming of India Open 2023?

Fans can watch the live telecast of the 2023 India Open on EuroSport India. The live streaming of the tournament will be available on Jio Cinema. BWF’s official YouTube channel will also be showing the live action.

India's full schedule and fixtures for India Open 2023

January 17 (Thursday) - Day 1

Men's Singles Round OF 32

Lakshya Sen beat HS Prannoy (21-14, 21-15)

Women's Singles Round OF 32

PV Sindhu lost to Supanida Katethong (14-21, 20-22)

Saina Nehwal beat Mia Blichfeldt (21-17, 12-21, 21-19)

Men's Doubles Round OF 32

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty beat Christopher Grimley/Matthew Grimley (21-13, 21-15)

KP Garaga/VG Panjala beat Ruben Jille/Ties Van Der Lecq (21-11, 23-25, 21-9)

Women's doubles Round OF 32

Shruti Mishra/Sikki Reddy lost to Linda Efler/Isabel Lohau (17-21, 19-21)

Treesa Jolly/Gayatri Gopichand beat Margot Lambert/Anne Tran (22-20, 17-21, 21-18)

Haritha ManazhIYIL/Ashna Roy lost to Zhang Shu Xian/Zheng Yu Vs (4-21, 2-21)

Mixed Doubles Round OF 32

Ishaan Bhatnagar/Tanisha Crasto lost to Robin Tabeling/Selena Piek (11-21, 12-21)

Wednesday (January 18) - Day 2

Men's Singles Round OF 32

Viktor Axelsen beat Kidambi Srikanth (21-14, 21-19)

Women's Singles Round OF 32

Beiwen Zhang beat Aakarshi Kashyap (21-15, 21-12)

Busanan Ongbamrungphan beat Malvika Bansod (21-17, 21-12)

Women's doubles Round OF 32

Ashwini Bhat/Shikha Gautam lost to Pearly Tan/Thinaah Muralitharan (8-21, 11-21)

Thursday (January 19) - Day 3

Men's Singles

Lakshya Sen lost to Rasmus GEMKE (21-16, 15-21, 18-21)

Women's Singles

Saina Nehwal lost to Chen Yu Fei (9-21, 12-21)

Men's Doubles

Satwiksairaj RANKIREDDY/Chirag SHETTY vs LIU Yu Chen/OU Xuan Yi (Walkover)

Vishnuvardhan Goud PANJALA/Krishna Prasad GARAGA lost to WANG Chang/ LIANG Keng (14-21, 10-21)

Women's Doubles

Treesa JOLLY/ GAYATRI GOPICHAND lost to ZHENG Yu/ ZHANG Xian (9-21, 16-21)