Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score


Indonesia Masters 2023: India’s full fixtures, schedule, results and live streaming details

Published at :January 25, 2023 at 1:02 AM
Modified at :January 28, 2023 at 1:33 AM
Post Featured Image

Arpan Ghosh

The tournament kicks off on January 24 and will continue till January 29.

After a dismal India Open 2023 campaign where defending champion Lakshya Sen crashed out of the second round, Indian shuttlers will be ready to redeem themselves in the Daihatsu Indonesia Masters. The third tournament of the BWF calendar will be held between January 24 and January 29 at the Istora Gelora Bung Karno stadium in Jakarta, Indonesia.

The Indian men’s singles contingent would consider themselves unlucky in the Indian Open 2023 as Kidambi Srikanth drew Olympic gold medalist Victor Axelsen. At the same time, Lakshya Sen and HS Prannoy faced each other in the very first round. India participants were outclassed in different segments as well. Lakshya Sen and Prannoy are the only two Indians participating in this BWF Super 500 category tournament. Defending champion Victor Axelsen has also decided to withdraw from the event citing fatigue issues after the loss in the India Open final.

Previously there were six BWF Super 500 tournaments in the calendar however, for the 2023-2026 cycle, there are going to be nine. Australia, Canada and Finland are the new members to host the new events. 

When does the Indonesia Masters 2023 Start?

The event will start on January 24 and will end on January 29.

Where will the Indonesia Masters 2023 take place?

The Super 500 championship will be held at the Istora Gelora Bung Karno stadium in Jakarta, Indonesia.

Who are the Indian Players participating at Indonesia Masters 2023?

Men’s Singles: Lakshya Sen, HS Prannoy, Kidambi Srikanth, Priyanshu Rajawat

Women's Singles: Saina Nehwal, Malavika Bansod, Aakarshi Kashyap

Men's Doubles: Krishna Prasad Garaga/V.G Panjala, Ishaan Bhatnagar/Sai Pratheek K

Women's Doubles: Ashwini Bhat/Shikha Gautam, Ashna Roy/Haritha Manazhiyil, Tanisha Crasto/Ashwini Ponnappa

Mixed Doubles: Ishaan Bhatnagar/Tanisha Crasto, Rohan Kapoor/Sikki Reddy

Indonesia Masters 2023 Dates and Timings:

Qualification and First Round: January 24 (Tuesday) and January 25 (Wednesday)Second Round: January 26 (Thursday)Quarter-Finals: January 27 (Friday)Semi-Finals: January (Saturday)Finals: January (Sunday)

Where and how to watch the live telecast and streaming of Indonesia Masters 2023?

Fans can watch the live telecast of Indonesia Masters 2023 on the Sports 18 channel on their television sets, starting January 26. The live streaming of the BWF Super 500 tournament will be available on the Jio Cinema app and website from Thursday onwards. BWF’s official YouTube channel will also be live streaming the Indonesia Masters 2023.

India's full schedule and fixtures for Indonesia Masters 2023

January 24 (Tuesday) - Day 1

Men's Singles Qualifiers

Kartikey Gulshan Kumar beat Yeoh Seng Zoe (21-8, 21-14)

B. Sai Praneeth beat Ikshan Leonardo Imanuel Rumbay (21-18, 9-21, 21-15)

B. Sai Praneeth lost to Cheam June Wei (18-21, 19-21)

Kartikey Gulshan Kumar lost to Lin Chun-Yi (16-21, 17-21)

Priyanshu Rajawat beat Christo Popov (21-17, 21-19)

Priyanshu Rajawat beat Victor Svendsen (21-10, 13-21, 21-13)

Mithun Manjunath lost to Christian Adinata (18-21, 12-21)

Kiran George lost to Mark Caljouw (11-21, 5-21)

Mixed Doubles Qualifiers

Rohan Kapoor/Sikki Reddy beat Po Li-Wei/Chang Ching Hiu (21-15, 21-18)

Sumeeth Reddy/Ashwini Ponnappa lost to Jafar Hidayatullah/Aisyah Salsabila (20-22, 17-21)

Men's Doubles

Ishaan Bhatnagar/B. Sai Prateek lost to He Ji Ting/Zhou Hao Dong (11-21, 12-21)

Krishna Prasad Garaga/Vishnuvarshan lost to Tan Kian Meng/Tan Wee Kiong (17-21, 9-21)

Women's Doubles

Ashwini Bhat/Shikha Gautam lost to Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai (12-21, 14-21)

Haritha Manazhiyl/Ashna Roy lost to Tanisha Crasto/Ashwini Ponappa (10-21, 7-21)

January 25 (Wednesday) - Day 2

Men's Singles

Kidambi Srikanth lost to Shesar Hiren Rhustavito - (10-21, 22-24)

Lakshya Sen beat Kodai Naraoka - (21-12, 21-11)

Priyanshu Rajawat lost to Chico Aura Dwi Wardoyo - (21-18, 18-21, 18-21)

HS Prannoy lost to Kanta Tsuneyama - (19-21, 10-21)

Women's Singles

Malvika Bansod lost to Ratchanok Intanon - (15-21, 13-21)

Saina Nehwal beat Pai Yu Po - (21-15, 17-21, 21-15)

Aakarshi Kashyap lost to Clara Azurmendi - (17-21, 15-21)

Mixed Doubles

Rohan Kapoor/Sikki Reddy lost to Jafar Hidayatullah/Aisyah Salsabila Putri - (21-12, 21-23, 16-21)

Ishaan Bhatnagar/Tanisha Crasto lost to Thom Gicquel/Delphine Delrue - (16-21, 15-21)

January 26 (Thursday) - Day 3

Men's Singles round of 16

Lakshya Sen beat NG Tze Young - (19-21, 21-8, 21-17)

Women's Singles round of 16

Saina Nehwal lost to Han Yue - (15-21, 7-21)

Women's Doubles round of 16

Tanisha Crasto/Ashwini Ponnappa beat Lanny Tria Mayasari/Ribka Sugiarto - (19-21, 21-18, 23-21)

January 27 (Friday) - Day 4

Men's Singles Quarter-Final

Lakshya Sen lost to Jonatan Christie (21-15, 10-21, 13-21)

Women's Doubles Quarter-Final

Tanisha Castro/Ashwini Ponnappa lost to Yuki Fukushima/Sayaka Hirota - (13-21, 18-21)