Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score


All England Open 2024: Satwik-Chirag to lead India’s challenge as top seeds

Published at :February 2, 2024 at 11:38 PM
Modified at :February 3, 2024 at 10:56 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : BAI)

Ajay Gandhar

HS Prannoy is seeded 7th in men’s singles

The Indian badminton duo of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty will lead the country’s challenge at the prestigious All England Open 2024, starting from March 12 in Birmingham. The world number one pair, who won the Asian Games gold medal are among the favourites to lift the coveted title.

Satwik and Chirag have been in sublime form this season, reaching back-to-back finals at the Malaysia Open and the India Open. Indian pair will be keen to claim their maiden Super 1000 title at the All England.

Meanwhile, HS Prannoy will spearhead the Indian challenge in the men’s singles event, where he has been seeded seventh. The world number seven who won the bronze medals at the Asian Games and the BWF World Championships last year will look to claim his maiden title in Birmingham.

Prannoy has been struggling with his form and fitness this season, having lost in the first round of the Malaysia Open. He will look to bounce back and better his performance 2023 all England Open championships, where he reached the Round of 16, losing to Anthony Sinisuka Ginting.

The other Indian men’s singles players in the fray are Kidambi Srikanth, Lakshya Sen and Priyanshu Rajawat, who have not gone past Quarterfinals this season.

Indian Sports Live Coverage on Khel Now

In the women’s singles event, PV Sindhu will be the lone Indian representative. The world number twelve, who has won 5 of championship medal will look to start afresh after the Injury.

In the Women’s doubles event, two Indian pairs will be in action with Tanisha Crasto/ Ashwini Ponnappa and Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly.

Indian Contingent for All England Open 2024

Men’s singles

  • HS Prannoy
  • Priyanshu Rajawat
  • Kidambi Srikanth
  • Lakshya Sen

Women’s singles

  • PV Sindhu

Men’s doubles

  • Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty

Women’s doubles

  • Gayatri Gopichand/Treesa Jolly
  • Tanisha Crasto/ Ashwini Ponnappa

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram

Trending Articles


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.