Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Women's singles shuttlers who have mathematically qualified for Paris Olympics

Published at :May 7, 2024 at 11:10 PM
Modified at :May 21, 2024 at 8:24 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : BAI)

Ankhi Dutta

Carolina Marin and Tai Tzu-ying are all set for their fourth consecutive Olympics.

As the 2024 Paris Olympics draw near, all top shuttlers are vying for a spot at this premier sporting event. The Badminton Qualification window is set to close on April 28, making the last leg of the competition and rankings even more crucial.

The competition is intense, with players battling for qualification. The qualification list is scheduled to be announced on April 30.

The qualification process relies on the “Paris 2024 Rankings,” which consider the results of the top 10 tournaments. Those who rank in the top 16 will secure a place. If more than two athletes from the same National Olympic Committee (NOC) are in the top 16, the NOC will decide which athletes to send.

Let’s examine the list of women’s singles shuttlers who have mathematically secured their spots and qualified for the Paris Olympics 2024 after March. With just one more month remaining, the full list of players will be confirmed soon.

Korea, China, Japan and Thailand are on the verge of sending two of their best women’s singles players to the Paris Olympics 2024. This event will mark the last Olympics for many veterans from the golden generation of women’s singles players.

Trending Indian Sports articles

List of women’s singles shuttlers who have already mathematically qualified for Paris Olympics:

  1. An Se-young (South Korea) – Continental place: Asia
  2. Chen Yufei (China) – Continental place: Asia
  3. Carolina Marín (Spain) – Continental place: Europe
  4. Akane Yamaguchi (Japan)
  5. Tai Tzu-ying (Chinese Taipei)
  6. He Bingjiao (China)
  7. Gregoria Mariska Tunjung (Indonesia)
  8. Beiwen Zhang (United States) – Continental place: America
  9. Aya Ohori (Japan)
  10. Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand)
  11. Kim Ga-eun (South Korea)
  12. P. V. Sindhu (India)
  13. Supanida Katethong (Thailand)
  14. Yeo Jia Min (Singapore)
  15. Line Kjærsfeldt (Denmark) – Continental place: Europe
  16. Kirsty Gilmour (Great Britain)
  17. Nguyễn Thùy Linh (Vietnam)
  18. Michelle Li (Canada) – Continental place: America
  19. Yvonne Li (Germany)
  20. Goh Jin Wei (Malaysia)
  21. Neslihan Arın (Turkey)
  22. Thet Htar Thuzar (Myanmar)
  23. Qi Xuefei (France)
  24. Lo Sin Yan (Hong Kong)
  25. Juliana Viana Vieira (Brazil)
  26. Lianne Tan (Belgium)
  27. Kristin Kuuba (Estonia)
  28. Inés Castillo (Peru)
  29. Tereza Švábíková (Czech Republic)
  30. Jenjira Stadelmann (Switzerland)
  31. Keisha Fatimah Az Zahra (Azerbaijan)
  32. Polina Buhrova (Ukraine)
  33. Kaloyana Nalbantova (Bulgaria) – Host quota reallocation
  34. Tiffany Ho (Australia) – Continental place: Oceania
  35. Kate Ludik (Mauritius) – Continental place: Africa
  36. Johanita Scholtz (South Africa) – Continental place: Africa
  37. Dorsa Yavarivafa (Refugee Olympic Team) – Invitational place

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram