Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score


Madrid Spain Masters: Full list of title winners

Published at :March 26, 2024 at 9:00 AM
Modified at :March 26, 2024 at 9:00 AM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Screenshot/BWF YouTube)

Abhiruchi Rout

Viktor Axelsen is the only man to win men’s singles title in consecutive editions of Spain Masters.

The Madrid Spain Masters 2024 is scheduled to be held from March 26 to March 31 at the Centro Deportivo Municipal Gallur in Madrid. This will be the sixth edition of the Spain Masters and the 10th tournament of the BWF World Tour 2024. Officially called the Madrid Spain Masters 2024, the badminton tournament is classified as a BWF World Tour Super 300 series.

A total of US $210,000 will be up for grabs for the shuttlers who will be competing at the event. The winners in the singles category will earn $15,750, while the doubles pair that wins will grab $16,590. Meanwhile, the prize money for the finalists in both singles and doubles categories is the same, which is $7,980.

The tournament has been held on an annual basis since 2018 except for 2022, when it was canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. From 2018 to 2020, Pavelló de la Vall d’Hebron, Barcelona was the venue for the competition. In 2021, Palacio de los Deportes Carolina Marín, Huelva hosted the event. Since 2023, Centro Deportivo Municipal Gallur has played the host to the tournament.

Denmark has been the most successful nation in terms of the most number of titles (7) in the history of the Spain Masters, collecting three men’s singles, one women’s singles, one men’s doubles, and two mixed doubles crowns. Additionally, World no.1 Viktor Axelsen is the most dominant athlete in the competition’s history with two men’s singles titles in 2019 and 2020.

As the 2024 edition approaches, let’s take a look at the past winners of the Spain Masters.

Trending Indian Sports articles

Men’s Singles

2018 – Rasmus Gemke (Denmark)2019 – Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)2020 – Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)2021 – Toma Junior Popov (France)2023 – Kenta Nishimoto (Japan)

Women’s Singles

2018 – Minatsu Mitani (Japan)2019 – Mia Blichfeldt (Denmark)2020 – Pornpawee Chochuwong (Thailand)2021 – Putri Kusuma Wardani (Indonesia)2023 – Gregoria Mariska Tunjung (Indonesia)

Men’s Doubles

2018 – Kim Gi-jung/Lee Yong-dae (South Korea)2019 – Lee Yang/Wang Chi-lin (Chinese Taipei)2020 – Kim Astrup/Anders Skaarup Rasmussen (Denmark)2021 – Pramudya Kusumawardana/Yeremia Rambitan (Indonesia)2023 – He Jiting/Zhou Haodong (China)

Women’s Doubles

2018 – Mayu Matsumoto/Wakana Nagahara (Japan)2019 – Kim So-yeong/Kong Hee-yong (South Korea)2020 – Greysia Polii/Apriyani Rahayu (Indonesia)2021 – Yulfira Barkah/Febby Valencia Dwijayanti Gani (Indonesia)2023 – Liu Shengshu/Tan Ning (China)

Mixed Doubles

2018 – Niclas Nøhr/Sara Thygesen (Denmark)2019 – Seo Seung-jae/Chae Yoo-jung (South Korea)2020 – Kim Sa-rang/Kim Ha-na (South Korea)2021 – Rinov Rivaldy/Pitha Haningtyas Mentari (Indonesia)2023 – Mathias Christiansen/Alexandra Bøje (Denmark)

For more updates, follow Khel Now on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on Whatsapp & Telegram




  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2024 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.