Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Bangladesh schedule for Super 8 at ICC T20 World Cup 2024: All you need to know

Published at :June 17, 2024 at 7:54 PM
Modified at :June 17, 2024 at 10:24 PM
Post Featured Image

(Courtesy : Getty Images)

Utkarsh Rathour


Advertisement

Bangladesh finished second in Group D at the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

The Najmul Hasan Shanto-led Bangladesh cricket team performed well in their Group D matches of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Out of four group-stage fixtures, the side emerged victorious on three occasions. Bangladesh finished Group D at second position with six points to their name. 

The Shanto-led side started their T20 World Cup 2024 campaign by defeating Sri Lanka in a thrilling clash, winning by two wickets. Then, they suffered a four-run defeat against South Africa. In their third fixture against the Netherlands, the Shanto-led side won by 25 runs.

Bangladesh hammered Nepal by 25 runs and ended their group stage campaign on a high note. With two consecutive victories to their name till now, they will have their hopes high heading into the Super 8 round of the ongoing T20 World Cup 2024.

Who are Bangladesh’s opponents in Super 8?

The Najmul Hasan Shanto-led side are slotted in Group 1 of the Super Eight stage in the T20 World Cup 2024. The other teams in Group 1 along with them are India, Australia and Afghanistan.

Teams in Group 1 of Super 8:

  • 1. India
  • 2. Australia
  • 3. Bangladesh
  • 4. Afghanistan

Bangladesh’s schedule for Super 8:

Bangladesh will start their Super 8 campaign against Australia on June 20. They will then face the Rohit Sharma-led India on June 22. The Shanto-led side will play their final Super 8 fixture against Afghanistan on June 24.

All three matches dates and opponents:

  • 1. June 20 – vs Australia
  • 2. June 22 – vs India
  • 3. June 24 – Afghanistan

(Dates according to local time)

Bangladesh’s Super 8 match venues:

The Shanto-led side will play their first two Super 8 matches in Antigua. Their third game against Afghanistan will be played in St Vincent.

All three matches venues, opponents and date:

  • 1. June 20 – vs Australia, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
  • 2. June 22 – vs India, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
  • 3. June 24 – Afghanistan, Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent

All dates are here according to local time

Bangladesh’s Super 8 match timings:

The first Super 8 match against mighty Australia will be played at 6:30 AM BST (Jun 21) / 12:30 AM GMT (Jun 21) / 08:30 PM LOCAL (Jun 20). Their second match against India will kick off at 8:30 PM BST / 02:30 PM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL.

The Shanto-led side’s final Super 8 stage fixture against Afghanistan is scheduled to be played at 6:30 AM BST (Jun 25) / 12:30 AM GMT (Jun 25) / 08:30 PM LOCAL (Jun 24).

All three matches timings, venues, dates and opponents:

1. June 20 – vs Australia, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua, 6:30 AM BST (Jun 21) / 6:00 AM IST (Jun 21) / 12:30 AM GMT (Jun 21) / 08:30 PM LOCAL (Jun 22)

2. June 22 – vs India, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua, 8:30 PM BST / 8:00 PM IST / 02:30 PM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

3. June 24 – Afghanistan, Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent, 6:30 AM BST (Jun 25) / 6:00 AM IST (Jun 25) / 12:30 AM GMT (Jun 25) / 08:30 PM LOCAL (Jun 24)

Where to watch Bangladesh’s Super 8 matches in Bangladesh? Live streaming details?

The live telecast of Bangladesh’s Super 8 matches at the T20 World Cup 2024 will be available on the Nagorik TV across all cable TV networks in Bangladesh. Toffee will livestream their matches online.

TV: Nagorik TV

Digital: Toffee

Where to watch Bangladesh’s Super 8 matches? Country-wise TV, live-streaming details

India: TV – Star Sports || Digital – Hotstar

Australia: Amazon Prime

United Kingdom & Ireland: SkySports

United States of America: Willow TV

Bangladesh: TV – Nagorik TV || Digital – Toffee

Pakistan: PTV Sports

Sri Lanka: Maharaja TV (TV1, Sirasa, Shakti TV)

Afghanistan: ICC.tv

Nepal: TV – StarSports || Digital – ICC.tv

Canada: Willow TV

Caribbean Islands (West Indies): ESPN / ESPNCricinfo

New Zealand: SkySport

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement