Khel Now logo
HomeSportsIPL 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Canada name 15-man squad for their maiden ICC T20 World Cup in 2024

Published at :May 2, 2024 at 6:06 PM
Modified at :May 2, 2024 at 6:06 PM
Post Featured Image

Utkarsh Rathour


Canada will play the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 opener against USA on June 1.

Canada have announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024. This will be the very first time Canada will take part in a T20 World Cup. The global event will be jointly hosted by the West Indies and the USA in the month of June.

All-rounder Saad Bin Zafar will lead the side in the upcoming ICC event. Left-arm orthodox spinner Saad along with batter Aaron Johnson and pacer Kaleem Sana have been added to the squad as they have some experience playing on the international stage.

However, the board didn’t include Nikhil Dutta and Srimantha Wijeyerante in the line-up. Whereas, Tajinder Singh will be travelling with the team as a reserve player. Aaditya Varadharajan, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Matharu, and Parveen Kumar are named four reserve players who won’t travel along with the side and will join the side if required during the tournament.

Canada, who will make their debut in the ICC T20 World Cup this year, find themselves in a challenging group alongside co-hosts USA, Pakistan, India and Ireland. Canada will play their first match of the tournament against co-hosts USA on June 1 in Dallas.

Canada squad for T20 World Cup 2024:

Saad Bin Zafar (c), Aaron Johnson, Dilon Heyliger, Dilpreet Bajwa, Harsh Thaker, Jeremy Gordon, Junaid Siddiqui, Kaleem Sana, Kanwarpal Tathgur, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nicholas Kirton, Pargat Singh, Ravinderpal Singh, Rayyankhan Pathan, Shreyas Movva. 

Travelling reserves: Tajinder Singh, Aaditya Varadharajan, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Matharu, Parveen Kumar.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.