Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 full schedule

Published at :January 6, 2024 at 1:28 PM
Modified at :January 6, 2024 at 1:28 PM
Post Featured Image

Murali Krishna

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will begin from 1st June and the final will be played on 29th June.

The fixtures for the ninth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup have been revealed with the event to be co-hosted by the West Indies and the USA from 1 to 29 June 2024.

The pinnacle ICC men’s T20 event will see a record 20 teams divided into four groups competing across 55 games for the right to be crowned ICC T20 World Cup Champions 2024, including co-hosts the West Indies and the USA, together with the other qualifiers: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Nepal, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Uganda.

The 20 teams have been divided into four groups of five, with the top two teams progressing to the Super Eights:

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada and the USA

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland and Oman

Group C: New Zealand, the West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda and Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Netherlands and Nepal

The event will commence with the two co-hosts starting their campaigns on the first two days of June. The USA will take on Canada in the tournament opener at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Dallas on Saturday 1 June, while the West Indies will kickstart their campaign against Papua New Guinea at the Guyana National Stadium on Sunday 2 June.

One of cricket’s biggest rivalries will take place in one of the world’s most iconic cities, with New York to host India and Pakistan on Sunday, 9 June. The fixture will be played in a cutting-edge 34,000-seat modular stadium just 30 miles east of downtown Manhattan in Nassau County, New York. Eight matches will be played at the venue.

Defending champions England will begin their title defence on Tuesday 4 June in Barbados against Scotland and 2022 finalists, Pakistan, will get their challenge going on Thursday 6 June, when they play the USA in Dallas.

Among the plethora of blockbuster matchups scheduled in the group stage, fans can look forward to Sri Lanka taking on South Africa in New York on Monday 3 June, while England will go up against archrivals Australia in Barbados on Saturday 8 June. Another highly anticipated fixture will see the West Indies taking on New Zealand on Wednesday 12 June at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad and Tobago.

First-time Qualifiers Uganda will play their first ever ICC T20 World Cup fixture in Guyana against Afghanistan on Monday, 3 June. Nepal, who qualified for the T20 World Cup for the first time since 2014, will open their campaign against Sri Lanka in one of four matches to be played at Broward County Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida.

Upon completion of the group stage, the top two teams from each of the four groups will move into the Super Eight stage of the competition. Teams seeded first and second in their groups in the first round will retain that seeding in the Super Eight, provided they qualify. Super Eight matches are scheduled to be played in popular Caribbean tourist destinations Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Saint Lucia and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

The two top teams from each group in the Super Eight will progress to the semi-finals, which will be held in Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago on Wednesday 26 and Thursday 27 June respectively. The final will be held at the Kensington Oval in Barbados on Saturday 29 June.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 full schedule
ICC T20 World Cup 2024 full schedule. (Image Source: ICC)

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.