Khel Now logo
HomeSportsOLYMPICS 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Points table, most runs & most wickets after match 25, USA vs IND

Published at :June 12, 2024 at 11:58 PM
Modified at :June 13, 2024 at 12:01 AM
Post Featured Image

Utkarsh Rathour


India qualified for the Super Eight stage of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 after defeating USA.

Left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh registered best bowling figures for India at the T20 World Cups as the Rohit Sharma-led side restricted co-hosts the United States of America to 110/8 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York, on June 12 in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2024

After opting to bowl first, Indian bowlers didn’t let their skipper’s decision down. Left-arm pacer Arshdeep hardly took his pedal off as he picked up a four-wicket haul.

Vice-captain Hardik Pandya took two scalps, whereas left-arm spinner Axar Patel picked up one wicket as Men in Blue stopped co-hosts under 120-run mark on a tricky New York pitch. For USA, Steven Taylor (24) and Nitish Kumar (27) added valuable runs with the bat.

While defending 111 runs, USA bowlers took three wickets of Indian batters, Virat Kohli (0), skipper Rohit Sharma (3), and Rishabh Pant (18) inside the first 10 overs.

However, world No. 1 T20I batter Suryakumar Yadav (50*) and all-rounder Shivam Dube (31*) stitched a match-winning partnership of unbeaten 72 runs off 65 deliveries as Men in Blue won the match by seven wickets.

With this victory, Indian cricket team became the first team from Group A to qualify for the next stage of the ongoing tournament.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: All Groups Points Table

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 standings after match 25, USA vs India
ICC T20 World Cup 2024 standings after match 25, USA vs India

1. Group A

After a seven-wicket win over USA, the Rohit Sharma-led India qualified for the Super Eight stage of the T20 World Cup 2024. With three victories, Men in Blue are ranked first with six points and NRR of +1.137.

After suffering a defeat, co-hosts USA remained at the second position with four points and NRR of +0.127.

Meanwhile, Pakistan and Canada find themselves at the third and fourth spots respectively. Both the sides have two points, but the Men in Green have a higher NRR as compared to Canada.

Ireland are languishing at bottom of the Group A standings with zero victories to their name in the ongoing T20 World Cup 2024.

2. Group B

From the Group B, Mitchell Marsh-led Australia have already qualified for the next round of the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2024. They have three victories to their name and are placed at the top position.

Scotland are ranked second with five points to their name. Namibia have been eliminated from the ongoing tournament. They are ranked third with two points.

Meanwhile, defending champions England find themselves at fourth position with just one point. Oman, with zero victories, are languishing at bottom of the Group B standings. They are out of the tournament.

3. Group C

With two consecutive wins, Afghanistan hold the top position with four points in the Group C standings. Two-time world T20 champions, West Indies, are placed second with two wins. Uganda, Papua New Guinea, and New Zealand are at the third, fourth, and fifth spots respectively.

4. Group D

Aiden Markram-led South Africa are ranked first with three victories to their name. The Proteas have already advanced to the Super Eight stage of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh and the Netherlands are placed second and third respectively. Both teams have two points each, but Bangladesh’s NRR is higher than the Dutch side. Nepal and Sri Lanka are languishing at bottom of the Group D standings.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Most Runs

1. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (AFG) – 156 runs

2. Aaron Jones (USA) – 141 runs

3. David Warner (AUS) – 115 runs

4. Ibrahim Zadran (AFG) – 114 runs

5. AGS Gous (USA) – 102 runs

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Most Wickets

1. Fazalhaq Farooqi (AFG) – 9 wickets

2. A Nortje (SA) – 8 wickets

3. Adam Zampa – 8 wickets

4. Hardik Pandya (IND) – 7 wickets

5. Arshdeep Singh (IND) – 7 wickets

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.