Khel Now logo
HomeSportsT20 WC 2024Live Score

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: USA squad, schedule, timings, venues and all you need to know

Published at :May 29, 2024 at 3:49 PM
Modified at :May 29, 2024 at 3:49 PM
Post Featured Image

Utkarsh Rathour


Advertisement

The USA will play against India on June 12 in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

The United States of America (USA) announced their 15-member squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 on May 3. Along with the United States, the West Indies will be hosting the global event in June.

Former New Zealand cricketer Corey Anderson has been named in the USA’s 15-man contingent for the upcoming ICC event. Anderson will bring his wealth of experience to the United States team, as he was part of New Zealand’s squad at the 2015 ICC ODI World Cup and the 2016 ICC T20 World Cup.

Interestingly, former India U-19 World Cup-winning skipper Unmukt Chand has failed to find a place in the final 15 for the upcoming prestigious tournament.

The side will be led by Monank Patel and Aaron Jones will serve as his deputy in the upcoming marquee event. Indian-origin cricketer Milind Kumar has also been named in the 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup 2024.

USA full schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

The United States are placed in Group A along with Canada, Pakistan, India and Ireland.

The co-hosts will begin their campaign in the T20 World Cup 2024 against Canada on June 1. The United States will then take on Pakistan on June 6. Their third league match is against India on June 12, followed by a clash with Ireland on June 14.

  • June 2: vs Canada
  • June 6: vs Pakistan
  • June 12: vs India
  • June 14: vs Ireland

The Super 8 matches will be played from June 19 to 25.

At which venues will the USA play their group stage matches in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

The Monank Patel-led side will play their first two matches against Canada and Pakistan at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas on June 2 and 6 respectively. Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York will host the USA vs India clash on June 12.

Their final league match against Ireland will be played at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, on June 14.

  • June 2: vs Canada, Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas
  • June 6: vs Pakistan, Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas
  • June 12: vs India, Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York
  • June 14: vs Ireland, Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill

What are the timings of USA matches in the T20 World Cup 2024?

The first group match between the United States and Canada will get underway at 6:00 AM IST / 12:30 AM GMT (June 2)  / 7:30 PM local time (June 1). Their second match against Pakistan will be televised at 9:00 PM IST / 03:30 PM GMT / 10:30 AM local time on June 6.

Their third group match against India will be played on June 12 at 8:00 PM IST / 02:30 PM GMT / 09:30 AM local time. The USA vs Ireland clash will get underway at 8:00 PM IST / 02:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM local time on June 14.

USA squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

Monank Patel (captain), Aaron Jones (vice-Captain), Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralvakar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir.

Travelling reserves: Gajanand Singh, Juanoy Drysdale, Yasir Mohammad.

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket for IPL 2024 Live Score & IPL Points Table,  on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.

Advertisement
Advertisement