Khel Now logo
HomeSportsLive Score

ICC U19 World Cup 2024

ICC U19 World Cup 2024: Super Six schedule, fixtures, timings

Published at :January 28, 2024 at 10:18 PM
Modified at :January 28, 2024 at 10:19 PM
Post Featured Image

Saurabh Anand

The Super Six round of the ICC U19 World Cup 2024 will begin on Tuesday, 30th January.

The ICC U19 World Cup 2024 league round concluded with India winning their final Group A game against the USA in Bloemfontein. In another league round encounter in Group C, Australia defeated Sri Lanka at Diamond Oval in Kimberley. This confirms the 12 teams that will move forward in the ICC U19 World Cup 2024. 12 teams have qualified for the Super Six round as six teams will be divided into two groups. This edition of the U19 World Cup witnessed a little change in the format.

The top 3 teams from each group have been advanced to the next round of the ICC U19 World Cup 2024. Super Six round will begin on 30th January. USA, Namibia, Scotland, and Afghanistan have been knocked out of the tournament and they will be playing in the 13th and 16th place playoff game. Super Six round will have 12 teams divided into two groups of six teams each. Group A and Group D teams have been placed in Group 1 while teams from Group B and Group C teams are placed in Group 2.

Each team placed in the Super Six groups will play two games each in the Super Six round. Each team will play against the opponents from the other group who finished in different positions. For example, in Group 1 teams finishing as toppers from Group A will play against the second and third-placed side of Group D. Second placed team will play against the table toppers of Group D and the third-placed side of Group D while the third-placed team from Group A will face first and second placed teams from group D. Team India finished at pole position in the Group A and they will take on New Zealand and Nepal in Super Six round.

ICC U19 World Cup 2024: Super Six lineup

Group A: India, Bangladesh and Ireland

Group B: South Africa, England, and West Indies

Group C: Australia, Sri Lanka, and Zimbabwe

Group D: Pakistan, New Zealand, and Nepal

Teams in ICC U19 World Cup 2024 Super Six Group 1 and Group 2

Group 1: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Ireland

Group 2: Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, England, and Zimbabwe

ICC U19 World Cup 2024: Full schedule

Group 1

30th January – India vs New Zealand, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

30th January – Pakistan vs Ireland, JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom

31st January – Nepal vs Bangladesh, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

2nd February – India vs Nepal, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

3rd February – Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Willowmoore Park, Benoni

3rd February – New Zealand vs Ireland, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

Group 2

30th January – Sri Lanka vs West Indies, Diamond Oval, Kimberley

31st January – Australia vs England, Diamond Oval, Kimberley

31st January – Zimbabwe vs South Africa, JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom

2nd February – West Indies vs Australia, Diamond Oval, Kimberley

2nd February – South Africa vs Sri Lanka, JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom

3rd February – England vs Zimbabwe, JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom

ICC U19 World Cup 2024 Super Six venues

Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom

Diamond Oval, Kimberley

Willowmoore Park, Benoni

ICC U19 World Cup Super Six timings

All games will be played at 10 AM local time. (1:30 PM IST)

For more updates, follow Khel Now Cricket on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutube; download the Khel Now Android App or IOS App and join our community on WhatsappTelegram.


  • About Us
  • Home
  • Khel Now TV
  • Sitemap
  • Feed
Khel Icon

Download on the

App Store


Google Play

2023 Agnificent Platform Technologies Pte. Ltd.